Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic one room condo in a rain forest

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The owners were exceptionally generous in letting us come one hour early to unload our fridge and freezer items ! The one room condo is great – the only thing I would comment on is the bed was much less comfortable than two years ago when we stayed there. It has become very unsupportive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Tropical Seclusion

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. Peace and quiet. Very relaxing
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Volcano national park is very close by as is the village of Volcano
2nd time around at these cottages and i'll be back. Stayed at the Hidden cottage this time and I liked it even more than the Singing Forest cottage. Very well designed, built and very homey from the little wood burning stove to the spa style bathroom and shower. It had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen and utensils, pots and pans, etc. The nicest touch was the hot tub out back in the tropical forest. A deck out back to relax on as well. Nothing but birds singing during the day and crickets at night. Only regret was only staying 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location close to volcano national park

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Volcano national Park 5min away, Hilo 40min away or so.
Quiet location with all the needed amenities, hot tub on the back deck was ideal to relax after a day or two of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location. I was like paradise
Location: It is extremely close to Volcanoes National Park and about 30 minutes from Hilo.
Brenda was extremely personable and helpful. The cottage was like a tropical paradise in the middle of a beautiful setting. The amenities were wonderful...everything you would want for a getaway in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The cottage was the perfect place to stay while visiting Hawaii Volcanoes Nat'l. Park. It was located within 2 miles of the park, nestled in a wooded community, giving you complete privacy. The cottage was very clean and had all the amenities to make for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom had a walk-in shower and a lovely wooden tub. There was also a hot tub on the deck and a fireplace to warm the cottage. A washer and dryer was also available. We had quite the downpour and had to leave the park early, so it was nice to have a place to stay that was comfortable and convenient, so that we could return later in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Ana Maria from aguascalientes mexico

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Leonid from Columbus, OH

Great time!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy cottage. The owners gave us very good directions on how to get there and how to use the equipment in the cottage. Very close to the National Park. And the jacuzzi was definitely a plus!
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Napa Valley

Secret Gem

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic meticulously clean cottage with all amenities including robes for the hot tub. Nice to have a washer/dryer, extra throws to cozy up to the fire, and fresh flowers throughout. So close to the volcano and excellent restaurants. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Frank from Tempe, AZ

Peaceful Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a cottage and it was so peaceful. It had a wood burning fireplace, a hot tub on the balcony , full kitchen and lots of windows. It is in rainforest setting in a neighborhood. Backyard and close to restaurants .You are only 5 or so miles away from the Volcano State Park.
5 out of 5
by Jessie from Cincinnati, OH

Nice affordable stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a well kept cabin right next to Volcano Park. We really enjoyed our stay.