Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Resort on the Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice resort with an awesome breakfast buffet. Its also nice because the beach is behind the resort. Also super close to marketplaces so if you get tired of the restaurant in the resort you can go eat at the marketplace area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freon soaked floor

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were unlucky with the room this time. The air condition unit leaked even before we moved in. The floor was wet but we didn't pay much attention till we found out the soaked floor the second night when we came back to the room. It was fixed right away, but we were left with more 4 bath towels to absorb the excess liquid. We are disappointed with Marriott. I am a gold elite member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My 3rd stay here and location and hotel delivered a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Good facilities and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great Hotel! Both my mom and I love it. We enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, calif

very friendly helpful staff, nice beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All the staff, from hotel check in, valet parking, room service, restaurant! Thank you! Mahalo! They are all very welcoming
Cons: Need have pants and flowers in the lobby and pool area, it didn't have the Hawaii theme, lacking of decoration!
Location: Walk on the beach to Lava Lava bar, excellent ambient, lively! Don't go to Roy, terrible food!
The stafff here were excellent! When I didn't like my upgraded room, they let me check out couple more rooms until I was satisfied, I was very impressed. Hate to say I was a pain! The room service was very excellent also, love my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Nice resort, with good pool

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, comfy bed, good pool, lava lava beach club was in walking distance
Cons: Remove the passport fee
Location: Good shopping, close to airport
We stayed 1 nite in Kona for $122, free parking, wifi, 2 nites in volcano, $150 free wifi, free parking, brekky included. Marriot, 199 a night plus a $30 passport resort fee, terrible fee, not worth it, another way for the big companies to take you for more. The resort was nice, pool was great, bar was nice. we didn't use the restaurants, or wifi. Or anything else . I'll always go to the smaller b N b rather than the large resorts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Hotel is being renovated but it was not in our way. We live in the area and this was a short staycation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful!!!
Cons: They should have put us in a different room away from all the remodeling.
They were doing renovations and our room was right under the work. Guests should not be put in rooms underneath the remodeling.