Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Nice hotel perfect for a family

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We loved it. It was close to town. Had lots of parking for hotel and guests. Rooms were perfect for a big family. Nice deck to relax on. Pool is small but good for young kids or just to cool off with a quick dip. Two large screen t.v.'s and two full bathrooms. We loved it and plan to go back for our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay in Kona

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location! Very relaxing and great for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice complex and units. Grounds are immaculate. Pools, grilling areas are all convenient and well maintained. The units are spacious and exactly like the photos. Living room furniture is more commercial, looks nice but not the most comfortable. Mattresses are VERY comfortable but the protectors are vinyl and can be warm for sleeping. Check in process is unnecessarily complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is our second stay at a resort rental, and we're hooked. So nice to have everything right there for us -- from laundry in-room to a fully furnished kitchen and bath. The pool was great, and it was close to everything. Check in was slow, but we just counted it as "island time" and enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Great hotel for families, 1 mile from town.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. Friendly staff, great pool, condos with 2 bedroom 2 bath very nice for family of four. Close to town and beaches. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Family Getaway in Kona

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, the beds, and pools
Cons: Nothing I can think off
Location: The location is walkable to the main strip in Kona and across the street from the Ocean. We both walked and drove.
This is a fabulous place to stay. Quiet enough for families to enjoy yet a lot of fun, great location just South of the 'strip' and wonderfully responsive staff. The beds were very comfortable (and not all hotel beds are), the kitchen was well stocked, and the bathrooms were roomy. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

very comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
beautiful room, fun activities and introduction to the island - our whole family took a ukelele class, we were given leis, and shown how to make them! 2 great pools, tropical birds, tiki torches ... no ocean view, and a half mile walk into town, but we loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close to town and the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Spacious, c!ean suites and well-maintained grounds make this the perfect getaway. The resort offers activities on the property such as lei making, jewelry making, canvas bag decorating and more. It is close to restaurants and shopping, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great staff. Lovely rooms. Free activities and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Kona and

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: They replaced the mattresses while we were there and that was needed. Had some problems with refrigerator but worked that out.
far enough out that you can avoid the Kona traffic and get to other places easily. Overall a wonderful place to stay, a bit dated but still wonderful.