Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Convenient location and great service. Cleaning ladies are serious about keeping your room tidy. Thumbs up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: There were no bedbugs
Cons: The breakfast cook needs to work on cooking the potatoes all the way through, maintenance needs to get better at fixing things. Needs a recarpeting
Location: Location is close to Hawaiian Gardens casino
I was able to check in without issue and the staff was courteous and polite. The first room I had assigned was a non-smoking room that reeked of old cigarettes. After going to the front desk and getting a new room, it was found that the air conditioning unit in the new room would not function unless the air temperature was set to very low settings (60° on the AC to get the room temp to 72°). Dirty & stained carpets lined the halls and stairways of the hotel. On my first morning, I found a steady drip of water coming from the ceiling in the hallway. When I notified the front desk about it, they put a bucket under the leak. The complimentary breakfast consisted each morning of undercooked potatoes, re-hydrated freeze dried eggs, pastries, waffles, overcooked bacon or sausage, and some fresh fruit. Internet access was easy to connect to, however the network was unsecured and open to the public. Speed capped out at 2Mbps. Could watch Netflix without issue, however expect low quality streaming (360p instead of 720p or 1080i). Overall, if you are looking for an alright deal on the basics (bedbug free room, working mini fridge & microwave, semi-reliable internet access) then this place has it. If you are looking for more than that, you may wish to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ope

Canceled

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I called a week ahead of time to let them know my flight was gonna land a hour after check in time, the day I landed as I'm on my way to the hotel through LA's busy traffic I get a call saying my reservation has been automatically canceled because the "system" goes in and cancels them at a certain time of day. On top of that when I get there I was asked to pay 118 for a it being canceled then the total amount for me to stay there. It's like paying for a extra night I wasn't there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and clean hotel
Location: Restaurants nearby as well as any other necessity stores.
This hotel was great. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We needed more shampoo and the gal at the front desk was very happy to go in the back to get us more. The hotel was very clean and there was plenty of parking. I would stay here again and I'm sure I will very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We liked that there is no extra charge for pets. The breakfast was really great. the location is good, close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Pleasant hotel, well maintained, clean, good staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was the same each morning, that could be changed up a little.
Location: Location is not ideal. The neighborhood is a bit tacky, but not scary. The view front the your window is into a car lot so no great view.
The breakfast was certainly adequate. The location is not ideal, but nothing scary or anything like that. Rooms are well maintained, we had a slight problem with the TV, but we reported it and they fixed it within 10 minutes of calling the front desk. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were well supplied and very clean. A pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Had to ask for extra towels each day for all occupants to have them. AC was turned off after room servicing resulting in hot stuffy room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, very convenient to my meeting location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Price/value was consistent.
Hotel was clean, the staff was very nice, the room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen-Norge

Fint hotel og rolige område.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Personalet-frokost-rolig område -rene romene.
Location: Det var fine matt restoranter og kan gå på tur.
Vi har hatt en veldig fint opphold på hotelet,vi har fått hjelp den som vi trengte fra personalet,en helt vanlig og bra frokost så vi er veldig fornåjd med hotelet og pesonalet.Vi vill anbefale andre å bestile dette hotelet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only problem was that they had no hypoallergenic pillows or blankets. It's not that they ran out. They just don't have any for guests with allergies.