Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The motel was clean and staff was friendly. The address when I got the room says Long Beach and it is not in Long Beach. This required much more driving for us. The motel was nice but walls were thin. I felt like we had to whisper when talying with my family. It is a good motel for the price if you are doing something in Hawaiian Gardens and are not traveling to other tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay the next time you're in Hawaiian Gardens! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel,slow internet,dogs allowed

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Since we wanted the hotel to stay only nights,have breakfast and out for days ,it worked very well for us,I really liked the small store in the lobby
Cons: Internet,kids facility
Location: Less traffic to disneyland
Since we wanted the hotel to stay only nights,have breakfast and out for days ,it worked very well for us,I really liked the small store in the lobby that we could buy water chocolate,...at any time.we didn't use hot tub or gym.very friendly staff. There was no facility for kids.eggs and milk are not free for breakfast and internet is very slow at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. from location convenience to warm hospitality, it sounds like we were the perfect fit for you. We do apologize for internet issues, please know that we will be following up with our provider to ensure this does not happen again. As for the breakfast, we will certainly look into this and see what changes we can do to improve. We hope to welcome you back again soon next time you visit the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

15 minute drive to Long Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, doesn't charge a fee
Cons: Fix the door hinges. Soft closing door hinges would have been great.
Location: 15 minutes from Long Beach, 20 minutes from Los Alamitos Race Track
Good hotel, a little outdated but clean. Doors don't have a soft closing hinge so you hear your neighbors slamming their doors. Pet friendly and no charge for pets which is a bonus. Overall a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as your opinion is very valuable to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience with extra noise and lack of door hinges. If you're traveling in the area soon, don't hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for your constructive feedback. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pets welcome

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We love that we could bring our pets. We all got to vacation together as a family first the first time! Staff accommodate our stay by letting us check in early. This is a HUGHE reason for choosing this hotel. We are now a loyal a. customer!!!! We will be back next year with other families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are just delighted to have yet another loyal customer! We are so pleased to have met your needs so well, and we are thrilled that you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us so much! We are always happy to facilitate our guests with an early check-in when business permits, and we are pleased to have been able to do so for you. We do hope that you'll be back to stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach tour

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We would stay at this hotel again. We love that we could bring our pets at no extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New orleans

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: very nice, and clean.
Location: most of my activity was away from that area, but it seem to have a lot to discover.
in all fairness I don't know how they could remedy this, all street level noises can be heard inside the room and I was on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Rooms in this hotel vary drastically!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was our fourth stay and our worst stay. The other rooms were in very good condition but they were all King rooms. This room was a double. Walls were dirty with holes and paint chipping. Cigarette hole in a comforter, sheets old and pilling, hairs on sheets, mushy pillows, hairs in the tub which had a ring around it. I will never book a double here again. Exterior entryway cement filthy - needs power washing. Lamp shades in lobby all broken and leaning to the side. We only stay here because dogs are allowed with no fee which is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst we were pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for the fourth time, we are very sorry that you didn't particularly enjoy this stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, we are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Nice place, decent location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast wasn't bad. Had some warm items waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage) and the typical pastry items.
Cons: The front desk was fine, when we were there. The breakfast staff could have been more on top of things, making sure tables were cleaned.
Nice room, place looked like it was remodeled. The area was OK. A short walk to a korean shopping market. Location to 605 was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Long Beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Love staying at this hotel. Have been staying at La Quinta for about 2 years. I really appreciated it that Rosa helped with an early check in. Room was clean and breakfast has lots of variety. Will definitely come back. This hotel is clean and close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Location: Close to several restaurants and shopping.
Nice hotel, very clean. Hotel Staff were very helpful to our needs and recommended some good restaurants nearby. We were in town for a graduation, and the location was very central.