Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Location: Close to several restaurants and shopping.
Nice hotel, very clean. Hotel Staff were very helpful to our needs and recommended some good restaurants nearby. We were in town for a graduation, and the location was very central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was hard

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the staff were friendly
Location: LAX
The bed was hard-the elevator inspection was past due we stayed in mid May and the inspection expired in March- the carpet in the stairwell was heavily stained - I purchased travel sized shaving cream at the front desk $4 - this was overpriced for a guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too dirty for a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Lots of variety and hot. The staff for the most part was friendly.
Cons: A better cleaning plan should be implemented
The floors were all dirty and sticky - even the bathroom floor in a supposedly clean room. Also the curtains in the room (both sheer and light blockers) had stains too. I'm not sure who is in charge of cleaning, but they need to do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Better Pillows.
Location: Casino, not far from Long Beach, Queen Mary, Disneyland, Knotts, Berry Farm
Did not spend to much time there. But the time we were there it was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel away from the traffic

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel, staff is ok. Room is clean and spacious. Nothing else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, Montana

Pleasant place with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: An extra electrical outlet near the bed for my CPAP machine or a small table near the existing outlet would have been very helpful.
Location: Wish it was closer to the sea port. Lovely antique store and authentic Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful especially when we had to wait around for our ride for 3 1/2 hours after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Tennessee

Pleasant stay at Hawaiian Gardens La Quinta Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Next, a well-maintained hotel. Simple, easy layout. On-site laundry. They do offer a free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Perhaps a better selection of snacks offered for sale behind the counter.
Location: Cerritos Performing Arts Center is 2.50 miles away. Ample shopping and restaurants from the Long Beach Town Center, Cerritos Mall, Cerritos Town Ctr.
This hotel borders the city Cypress, Los Alamitos, Cerritos and Long Beach. Easy and quick access to 91, 22 and 605 Freeways. Los Alamitos Racetrack is 3 miles, Cerritos Town Center, Performing Arts are 2.75 miles, and the Long Beach Town Center 2 miles away from the hotel. Downtown Los Angeles is about an hour drive in moderate traffic and Santa Ana is about a 45 min. drive in moderate traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego Ca

Close to Long Beach University

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the police helicopter was flying overhead for over one hour. The hotel was in need of an overhaul and an immediate upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel for the value, including free parking and breakfast. It met our family's needs. Appreciated the courtesy and kindness of the staff. Thank you, Suns. I would stay here again on a visit to LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in staff was very professional. Hotel was full, I was arriving late, they called me to confirm my arrival and held my room until I arrived. Breakfast in the morning looked like a tornado hit - could use a little more attention to keep things clean and orderly.