Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice and well mainained hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean and well managed hotel. Freindly staffs.
Cons: Just keep it up as it is!
Location: Close to the long beach and to shopping mall, very convenient!
Hotel staffs are very welcoming and I can tell that they work really hard to keep the hotel in good condition. I can recommend this hotel to everyone. The location is perfect for us to see my family in Long Beach and very close to shopping mall which we loved to spend time. I did late check-in, the manager called around 9:30 pm and made sure my late check in and very politely gave me a brief direction. The Hotel is very clean and manager and all the other staffs are very nice. Whenever I go to LA, I'll stay in this La Quinta Inn. My family genaerally stay in La Quinta Inn whenever we do road trip and this is one of the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pleased with cleanliness and breakfast was good. Nice hot breakfast and hotel very quiet for dog friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better could be worse

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: Price
Location: Nothing really walkable
Ok for a short stay. Thin walls, a bit pricey for location. Good parking, clean but no locks on bathroom doors. Front desk said this is normal?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Too pricey for the type of property on that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ok, for 1 night stay. Rate to high for the type of hotel and the area. Paid $143 p/nght
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Room was huge and very clean! (I don't u deter and why they only give thre peels when four people are registered to a room. Other than having to ask for extra towels every morning, it was great!). Breakfast was so yummy, too!!!
5 out of 5
by Leah from Baytown

Long Beach start

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a in betwween places stop and we love that LaQuinta are truly dog friendly as we travel with our family of young ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from LA

Underwhelmed

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with this hotel but I would rate it a 2+ or 3- rating compared to others in the area
5 out of 5
by Holly from San Diego

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly!! The room was clean! They had a continental breakfast, which was much more than just continental with bacon, eggs, potatoes and a waffle maker. Some of the food was cold and very mediocre, but it was free and much more than expected or advertised. My family came here to stay a night prior to our cruise the next morning and will definitely be back to stay before our cruise next year!