Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too dirty for a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Lots of variety and hot. The staff for the most part was friendly.
Cons: A better cleaning plan should be implemented
The floors were all dirty and sticky - even the bathroom floor in a supposedly clean room. Also the curtains in the room (both sheer and light blockers) had stains too. I'm not sure who is in charge of cleaning, but they need to do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Better Pillows.
Location: Casino, not far from Long Beach, Queen Mary, Disneyland, Knotts, Berry Farm
Did not spend to much time there. But the time we were there it was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel away from the traffic

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel, staff is ok. Room is clean and spacious. Nothing else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, Montana

Pleasant place with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: An extra electrical outlet near the bed for my CPAP machine or a small table near the existing outlet would have been very helpful.
Location: Wish it was closer to the sea port. Lovely antique store and authentic Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful especially when we had to wait around for our ride for 3 1/2 hours after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Tennessee

Pleasant stay at Hawaiian Gardens La Quinta Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Next, a well-maintained hotel. Simple, easy layout. On-site laundry. They do offer a free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Perhaps a better selection of snacks offered for sale behind the counter.
Location: Cerritos Performing Arts Center is 2.50 miles away. Ample shopping and restaurants from the Long Beach Town Center, Cerritos Mall, Cerritos Town Ctr.
This hotel borders the city Cypress, Los Alamitos, Cerritos and Long Beach. Easy and quick access to 91, 22 and 605 Freeways. Los Alamitos Racetrack is 3 miles, Cerritos Town Center, Performing Arts are 2.75 miles, and the Long Beach Town Center 2 miles away from the hotel. Downtown Los Angeles is about an hour drive in moderate traffic and Santa Ana is about a 45 min. drive in moderate traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego Ca

Close to Long Beach University

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the police helicopter was flying overhead for over one hour. The hotel was in need of an overhaul and an immediate upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel for the value, including free parking and breakfast. It met our family's needs. Appreciated the courtesy and kindness of the staff. Thank you, Suns. I would stay here again on a visit to LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good property, good location. Only problem was that when I got there to check in, there was no agent at the desk and 3 other guests were waiting. After searching for an employee and waiting 10 min the desk clerk finally showed up. She had been doing laundry and forgot to put out the sign telling people where she was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is the third year in a row that we had our annual Founders Ball next door. The hotel let us use their conference area for the after party. Everyone was so friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Comfortable bed