Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddad

Nice Hotel,big rooms,

Posted May 4, 2016
with my experience this hotel worth 4 stars and I recommend it to all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddad

nice hotel,good location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I think this hotel is 4 stars,I would recommend it to other visitors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but,

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I went their with my family for couple of days we loved the hotel but there was couple of problems. my brothers and sister hate it because it says there is a swimming pool but it has been of for a while. the food at the restaurant buffet was good but they were not prepared very will. the hotel is a miss from outside. Despite all of that, it was good and comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointed tourist

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel not located in a good area. Swimming pool advertised on website broken. This should be stated on website and potential guests should not be placed under the impression that this is available. We paid the full price and not a reduced price to reflect that the pool was not available. We were very disappointed that we could not use the pool considering the hot wheather. Breakfast was consistently very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Jul 20, 2013
This hotel is definetely Clean and Adequate in that the beds are comfortable and the Internet and Meals are good. However I was disapointed to find that the pool was not in service. (one of the reasons I booked this hotel over others.) The room I stayed in was not in "disrepare" as such, but neither was it pristine. (Not a deal breaker for me, but others may take issue) Over all I have no trouble reconciling the cost of this hotel with the state and service provided. ($116 CAD a night Including WIFI and Breakfast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is good for one night business stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: the room size
Cons: no spa or pool
Location: reasonable
The rooms are quite big but almost there are no facilities
2 out of 5
by James from Highlands Ranch, CO

The Lost

Posted Apr 8, 2011
This hotel is really more appropriate for Kuwait City locals who don't mind that this hotel is so off the beaten path that only the most die-hard natives of this neighborhood can find it. It is NOT NOT NOT for non-locals who are looking for a place in a decent neighborhood. They don't even print the street address on their business cards. FOUR taxi drivers had NO CLUE how to find the place. One attempted to drop me off in a derelict part of the neighborhood and leave me to find it on my own. Another cab driver who'd worked this city for YEARS was lost in the gridlocked traffic of this neighborhood (Hawally) for AN HOUR AND A HALF. Before even entering the building, an old, weatherbeaten sign on a tattered attached structure attempts to tell you there is "construction" going on - clearly, they have no desire to fix or improve it. And the management attempted to HOLD MY VISA AND PASSPORT when checking in until the end of my stay. Only after threatening to go to another hotel they returned them to me. To be fair, the room was pretty nice - but the hotel seemed more appropriate for natives of Kuwait City attempting a weekend getaway than for weary travelers. BOOK THIS PLACE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Kuwait

Posted Dec 1, 2010
The hotel is very nice. The staff is courteous. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Bathroom had a leak from the shower tray so I had to change my room. We held our staff meeting over a dinner which started very late. Food was excellent and the price was comparable. Very satifisfied with my stay. The area does have traffic. View is not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aub

Altmodisch und renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Das ich nur 1 Nacht dort gebucht habe.
Cons: Aus dem Programm nehmen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Stadtmitte. Marina Mall und die Promenade sind per Taxi in ca. 10. Minuten erreichbar.
Das Zimmer war ungewöhnlich geräumig. Aber ansonsten ist die Einrichtung, der Service, das Ambiente auf niedrigem Niveau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Flughafentransfer von und zum Flughafen
Cons: Früshstück
Location: etwa 6 Kilometer vom Stadtzentrum entfernt, relativ zentrale Lage.
Das Hotel hat riesen Zimmer, zwar nicht vergleichbar mit einem europäischen 4 Sterne Hotel, aber ich war positiv überrascht. Vor allem vom Flughafentransfer und dem Service vom Personal war ich begeistert. Das Frühstück ist sehr mager, nur Instant-Coffee, Toast aber kein Toaster, nicht mit europäischen Frühsücksbuffet zu vergleichen. Alles in allem aber sehr zu empfehlen, preislich auch top!