Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Our room was great! Very warm clean comfortable:) close by to all shops . Owners are very nice people! Would definitely stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Ideal spot, close to the Airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Situated close to the Airport and City centre.
Cons: Ban smoking from the decking areas as the smell of smoke drifted into my room. I had to close the doors and windows which made the room hot.
Location: Bars and restaurants in the area were accessible. Great for walking and jogging.
Lovely clean, well presented Motel with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Ambiguous Advertising

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The initial advertisement is not clear, there is only one grade of room advertised but in reality there are two grades; we got the lower grade, which is not what we expected. The basic room is only sufficient for a one night stop, lacking storage and being ill-equipped to undertake any form of cooking except for a microwave oven and a toaster; there was no desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Great pool and spa. Close to the city but just far enough out not to have all the noise.
4 out of 5
by Janis

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the city, smallish but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levin

Close proximity to Ahuriri & only a city centre .

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean & tidy friendly & helpful staff.
Location: Good location as previously mentioned.
I stayed with my 2 children in a upstairs studio unit which was comfortable & clean with a great view over looking the estuary . The staff were very friendly & helpful & the kids made good use of the pool .We would definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
by Aude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Noy a fan

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a bit of a bug issue (few cockroaches, earwigs and smaller creepy crawlies). Reception locked and unattended during office hours when checking out.
3 out of 5
by Wei

Good location and close to city centre

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room is fairly clean and tidy, but very small. Bathroom looked a bit out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Booked upper floor with a sea view on website and was given ground floor, the room had a funny smell and the bed was very uncomfortable also had to move a hose that was left in the way of the front entrance and in the car park . The room was clean but overall I wouldn't come back.