Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Nice view over the marina.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location.
Location: Marina and many good bars/restaurant options within walking distance.
Close to good restaurants. Spacious room. Plenty of parking. Nice waterfront location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Napier Location, Access and Outlook

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, outlook, parking proximity, unit size, quiet, reasonably good value.
Cons: Cleaning not really adequate. Just a cursory wipe & clean. "Feedback" given but not acted on. Small amounts dirt/mould under taps, bath tiles, etc.
Location: Lovely art deco Napier, Wineries, Mission Estate Restaurant, West Shore Beach walks, W Quay restaurants, Te Mata Peak.
We enjoyed our stay. A large comfortable & spacious room. Handy kitchenette. Loved the balcony and chairs outside our room with a view right down "West Quay" boat harbour. Good Sky TV channel selection. Comfortable bed. Nice hot shower. Good A/C for the warm days. Room, carpet and bathrooms a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

a wonderful on quay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: the view spacious room friendly staff
Cons: bed and sound insulation
Location: at least 6 restaurants within 200 m walk from the motel.
This place has so much to offer Pros Great view from your room Good location (restaurants/bars nearby) friendly staff spacious room free wifi and much more Cons bed a bit on the hard side for me train track nearby, occasionallyyou would hear train passing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great and excellent views of the water.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Excellent location for a well run and comfortable motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Due to arriving in Napier slightly earlier than expected I was allowed to check in at 12pm to drop off my gear as I had a meeting from 1.30pm-6pm, which was appreciative. The cleaner was still in our room however no drama. Little bit noisy during the day as close to the road although only if door left open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, NZ

Disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a greYa location, very close to restaurants and bars in Ahuriri, cannot fault the location.
Our room was dark, noisy (close to train track out the back and nightclub out the front). Also we had to keep our door closed because of people smoking right outside our room, although this is not the fault of the hotel. There were coffee stains up the wall in the lounge and on the bedside cabinet. Our bathroom basin was not cleaned one day so we felt the cleaning needed improving. If you are on the first floor, as we were, the tiles outside are very noisy when people drag their bags across.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was handy and the view of the marina was lovely.
Cons: As stated above - the cleanliness and worn out look let it down.
Location: Enjoyed the Fishing Club facilities over the road - great atmosphere on Melbourne Cup day. Great Fish & Chip shop nearby
Location was very good - handy to restaurants, bars, and only minutes from CBD. We stayed in a 'one bedroom suite'. We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom - pretty grubby, dated and worn. Our bedroom was roomy, the sheets were clean but the bed-covers and duvet inner were marked, stained and generally well below par. The pillows had seen better days too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Napier

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The walls were quite thin and the person next door decided to have a spa at 2.30 am and put the jets on so the noise was very loud.
Location: Cafes and shops nearby were excellent.
The location was excellent and the views nice out on the harbour. We had booked a ground floor room but got moved to 2nd level which was really good. The room was fine but the walls were a bit thin so the noise was quite bad. Also couldn't seem to get any Sky movie channels which was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Beside the marina. Lots of good restaurants and bars.
Handy location close to a good selection of restaurants and bars. Good size room with everything we needed for a few days away. Easy to find and a short drive to central city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for any functions in the wharf area

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location for the function we were taken
Cons: More than one towel per person.
Staff upgraded our room from ground floor to first floor, which was really nice. However the cleanliness of the bathroom was appalling, and when I mentioned this on check out the information was not taken well.