Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Was ok stay, handy location. Room had no hair drier of shampoo.
4 out of 5
by H from Te Kauwhata

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This Inn was a great place to lay your head. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the price was great for our family of 4. Hastings is a fantastic township with everything you could possibly have in a large city we loved our trip to Splash Planet and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Inn again.
5 out of 5
by dave from Huapai

value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was great for, has we were able to bring are small dogs down and stay with us. the bed was so comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap. Value for money. Hot water, not hot, just below comfortable in the shower. Luckily it was a hot day so cool shower was ok. Motel room noisey at night. Lots of people talking loudly.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hastings City Centre

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Our stay overall was alright. The room was cozy. Bit disappointed by the lack of utensils in the rooms. Eg: no can opener. I did move the double bed to find half eaten lollies under there that weren't from us. The soap despenser in the shower was empty. The staff were very friendly. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price
Great budget hotel. Worth it for the price. Close to town and Splash Planet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
Motor Inn is located close to a railway track, so the associated train noise is to be expected. The swimming pool area was a "little tired" looking and decor within the unit needed updating, but the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with cooking utensils, towels etc. More than sufficient for a night's stay. Overall, the close proximity to the railway track added to the experience of being in a small NZ township.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in the city

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
What really impressed me was the thoughtful and accomodating owners who left me a key under the mat when I arrived very late after 11pm. They were only to happy to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
The only complaint is the bathroom, looks very dirty, some molds on the sides. We have kids so bathroom cleanliness is very important to me. There is a faint smell on the beddings too.