Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 3 bed unit, got delapidated 25 Chester rd!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Absolutely awful stay in 25 Chester road property, not the 3 bed units advertised on here!
Cons: Owners must do a separate listing for this home as it is not in the motel grounds, merely backing onto it and it is not remotely like any of the 3 apt
Location: Asure is a long way out of Napier, car journey to the centre, 30 min walk to supermarket on a busy road in the suburbs. Do not recommend 25 Chester Rd
We booked a three bed apt at Asure based on the pictures on Expedia which show two storey townhouse type accomodation with modern furnishings, new kitchens and nice furniture. These are all shown in the pictures currently on Expedia (Jan 2017). These units are fairly described as we did look at them. Unfortunately, we were not put in one of these units, but in an old house at 25 Chester Road which is not part of the motel, but backs onto the property with a short walk to facilities. This house is in a suburban street and it looks very much like an older persons house, complete with broken down car in the carport, original 1960's kitchen and bathroom, brown swirly carpet through out, broken oven with no door handle, grubby old original bathrooms with chipped sinks and taps. One bedroom door had a grubby poster taped on it to conceal an obvious punch hole in the door! There has been no attempt to repair or replace any fittings. We were absolutely appalled to be put in this house, which bears no resemblance to the modern 3 bed apts in the motel grounds. I would suggest that this house has been inherited by the owners and is now used as an overflow property. We complained on arrival and were told the owner would get back to us, which he did not. We then complained via Expedia who refunded us $100 and offered a $50 voucher. I cannot overstate our disgust at the way were treated. This house needs listing separately and sold on its own merits, not used as a subsitute for new unit
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, kids had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly relaxing and comfortable stay in the Bay.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Colonial Motor Lodge, the room was very comfortable and free wifi. the staff were friendly, helpful and engaging which resulted in a very relaxed stay. Nothing was to much for them and they were very helpful, engaging and knowledgable about anything to do in the Bay e.g. winery tours to do and restaurants to visit. Next time I'm in the Bay there's only one place I'll stay! Colonial Motor Lodge. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great motel. 5-10 minutes drive from Napier centre but walkable shops and cafes nearby. 15 minutes easy walk to Church Road winery. We stayed in one of the rear units which was lovely and quiet. Enjoyed the swimming pool too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have been well refurbished, very comfortable and well appointed. The major detractor was being on the ground floor with a room above us and from about 7am on a Sunday morning (bearing in mind we were staying there to attend a 50th) all we could hear was thumping and banging and voices in the room above us which housed a young family. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep at all which was a shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Hot tub wasn't very hot
Very nice experience. Friendly staff and nice pool and playground area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a few days

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three night 4 adults in a two bedroom unit, second bedroom a bit small. Lounge had plenty of room, could do with another chair in lounge and a floor lamp to give better light Clean, tidy good kitchen and would come back again