Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Given the paraplegic room even though roomy a tall person like me with very low benches was a bit of an issue Other than that the room was great
4 out of 5
by Jacinta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and convinent

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My purpose in Napier was work based the airport. The Rocks was very handy to the airport, clean and comfortable. I will use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The layout of the room, and although there were ants in the bathroom the kids enjoyed the spa bath
Cons: Pest control? Warmer rooms
Location: Pandora pond is right across the road you can do lots of swimming in the summer time
Would be nicer if they had more heaters other then a big oily one, I noticed ants in the bathroom. When trying to contact the motel to say we were going to be late for checkin no one answered so that was a little stressful. Other then that a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great value

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Hamilton

Great stay at the Rocks Motel in Napier

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in the winter and the weather was still warm and sunny . Modern clean and tidy room just 1 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes drive from airport.Staff were warm and friendly and helpful with directions. We really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Relax and Enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel. Close to city

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice, clean motel. Fitted family of 5. Pleasant staff. Close to restaurants and town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, would recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

comfort plus

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Comfy bed nice big double spa bath nice room Could do with s small cooker but overall very pleasant relaxing stay.