Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The check in was fantastic, very friendly where we were made to feel very very welcome. The room was beautifully put together and very thoughtfully equipped with every convenience that we could need. The checkout was efficient but not particularly friendly even though I really tried to make it so (different person from the check-in), this is the only reason that it wasn't a five out of five as the room met our needs, was sparkling clean, had air-conditioning... thankfully :-) as the weather was amazing. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel near the Napier/Taradale downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2016
My brother and I stayed here for a friend's wedding that was on Cambridge. The staff were very helpful. The first woman we spoke to was only a temporary worker, but went out of her way to provide us comfort by getting us a sleep-away bed. She was very nice and didn't charge us extra for it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelier man was personable NOT!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We paid $295 a night for the room and we're stuck upstairs right down the back where room air con was rubbish. Value for money NOT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Located near township easy to get to by walk

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The quietness and well equipment room.
Cons: Maybe shower could have more pressure to it.
Location: Location close to town and easy access to wineries.
Very quiet and cosy. Plenty of towel as one with long hair needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, New Zealand

Lovely hotel midway between Hastings and Napier.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The setup of the room and the service provided.
Cons: The breakfast menu.
Location: Great location, close to good restaurants and shopping.
The room was lovely, well prepared and fully equip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far North NZ

Very clean and tidy with welcoming owners.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Only stayed one night as we were on business, however we will go back next time we are visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamata, NZ

Fantastic

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Lovely rooms. Awesome bathroom facilities and tv selection, close to town. Felt relaxed throughout my stay. Peaceful neighbourhood. Top effort. Will definetly return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA, AUS

Central Location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, central location
This was a good base for a two day stop involving various visits around Hastings and Napier. Staff were very helpful, room was large and well priced, parking was a bit tight especially if hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Nice regional hotel outside napier

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed over for one night in the outskirts of Napier as we could not stay in Napier due to the world cricket and this hotel is pleasant but on the outskirts of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast

Good motel handy to vineyards

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Very good welcome from host. Very clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet motel room. A pleasant place to stay.