Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Nice hotel room, getting tired and needs cleaning.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice room, bed was really comfy, towels were clean. However, the room in general needs cleaning and fixing up to 4 star level.
Cons: Bathroom very grubby, bedroom fan dirty, breadcrumbs around micro-wave oven. Fan heater shroud broken. Second bedroom curtain broken. Spoon missing.
Location: Good restaurant/cafe variety. Napier is still a beautiful place to visit.
Arrival was OK, reception didn't realise we had paid via expedia. Duvet cover and pillow covers need dry cleaning/wash.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Levin

family

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
family get together, had dinner at R S A which was across the road, very handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
They picked up dirty towel from floor and rehung on towel rail?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great small room, clean and comfy. We were out and about most of the time so good place to come back and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, thank you.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The area felt for my daughter and I. Lighting etc helped.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Beverley

Small rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room very small even though we paid for larger room. Due to parking dispute with fellow client we requested another room. Parking not allocated to units. Pointed out to owner that we had paid for larger room only to be told the room we changed to was same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Birkdale Queensland Australia

Value for money motel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic value for money motel. Cheap certainly does not mean a lack of quality particularly for this motel. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to everyone.