Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches anf bars

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Had a great stay highy recommended...friendly staff and nice rooms will definitely be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wairoa

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room was excellent & comfortable but the upstairs room was banging & partying till daylight couldnt get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely location at West Quay with wonderful cafes, playgrounds, and boardwalk for walking/running by the water without loads of traffic. Hotel could use an upgrade on laundry facilities but otherwise was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: supertrike was wonderful
great time lovely place friendly people its a not 2 be missed hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to bars and cafes etc

Posted Jan 30, 2016
had a great time in the Hawkes Bay as normal.......hotel is in a great spot handy to bars and cafes etc ....clean comfy rooms with great air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for Business

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: They said the breakfast was great and ease to night life.
Had a few business customers stay. We put them in the two bedroom apartments and loved the separate king bed rooms and the view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

We would not stay here again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the review - said it had sea views
Cons: staff training - they don't seem to like their job.
Location: not much - is near a marina but area is industrial
We were glad we had only booked one night - went and found somewhere else. It was noisy and smelly - it is right next to a fish factory and we were on the end unit. Reception asked us did u have a nice stay when we checked out - we said no it was noisy and smelly and they said nothing - no sorry or that is a shame - silence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whakatane

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Just a few minutes from the city center with great views and friendly staff. Definitely worth the money to stay. Thanks to the staff for making our check in and stay so easy. We'll be back during our next visit.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Wellington, NZ

Disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Make the décor more pleasant & warmer atmosphere.
Location: Were going to a vineyard for lunch but weather was awful & decided to leave & carry on to our next destination Taupo.
It was a very cold day, tried to make heat pump work, after about 1/2 hour went and saw staff member who was very helpful but she could not make it work either. Finally got relocated to another unit & heat pump worked fine. Units are very bland no paintings or photo's on walls. Next door a ice making unit (very large) rumbled along, very noisy. It was one of those places just to sleep for the night and that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Zealand

Nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: View of harbour was lovely
Location: Great location
Comfy bed and room. The queen bed in our room can be folded upright into wall unit so aesthetically it did not look nice with the frame exposed. We booked a room with one queen bed and one single. There was no single.