Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Handy location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cheap (ish) and cheerful, handy to walk into Napier. Bit noisy-monroe is quite busy and the lot behind had noisy lorries. Room smelled damp, hate shower curtains as they also smell. Cooker in kitchen
5 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very clean and tidy. Great for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
We just had a quick overnight stay. It was ideal for our family of six with cooking facilities etc. Very clean and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Central location and low price
Location: Pak N Save very close, and not much further to the middle of town or waterfront
Good budget-ish place. Bear in mind no aircon / heatpumps. Soap dispenser in shower had run out which was a bit tricky when I had to be leaving very early, but managed to get a few little dregs out of it to have a mostly effective shower. Free WiFi and good selection of TV channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, easy and simple stay. Off-street parking and close to the city centre
4 out of 5
by Greg

Convenient, clean, but sometimes... no wifi

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, but after 6pm, no more wifi. Went to reception a couple of times but they did nothing. Didn't offer a new code (in case the code wasn't working, didn't reset it either) The following day, they told me that it was probably due to all those young people that have plenty of gadgets and busied the wifi... Sure... Anyway; nice place, but not if you want to connect.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient- very near to Napier town (10 min walk), room smaller than others but perfectly pleasant. Checkin process was smooth. Only downside is no hairdryer!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Wellington

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the motel was excellent, and we had plenty of space for our family. The amenities could do with an update, kitchen and bathroom are quite dated. We were also right by the road which was a bit noisy, but that was made up for by the convenience of being close to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Cesar from Japan

Cozy neat 70's motel :)

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
At first I was skeptical of the motels because of the movies, but the couple that manage this motel was very friendly, the room very clean and neat, although the motel it is like a 70's motel is very neat and does not look old nor bad conditions, great stay. I was a bit worried because there are glass doors directly to the parking lot, but New Zealand it is a safe place so nothing happened. It is near the Aquarium but not so near from the downtown. But in general good experience if you have to be at the aquarium early, this is definitely a strong choice
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels