Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan accomodations

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Hotel was well outside the CBD meaning it was necessary to drive to restaurants and activities. The room was quite small. The shower had no curtain.
The room was very cramped and located behind the hotel as a stand alone cabin. The bathroom had no divider between the shower and the toilet meaning everything got wet when you took a shower. The advertisement for the hotel said it provided breakfast. This turned out to be cold cereal and pastry delivered to the room the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Managing Owner - Jeremy Bayliss, Hotel Management
I am sorry "Anonymous" you found our Qualmarked 3.5 star Hotel rooms Spartan. With SuperKing Beds, Airconditioned, 50in TV with Sky we thought we represented great value. We are only 3ks from downtown a short 1k walk from restaurant district while having two excellent options on site.. Our site does not show breakfast included anywhere that I can see, normally the continental Breakfast includes fruit, Toast (Preserves), cereal a pastry and fresh milk and yogurt - So I am really concerned and disappointed you claim to have only got two items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place near Napier sirport

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay before flying off early the next day. Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and good value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 1.日本の旅館で言うと’おかみさん’に相当するのだと思うが、レセプションで最初に対応してくれ、チェックアウト日の早朝に空港まで送ってくれた彼女の親切な応対には感謝した。 2.室内は清潔に維持され、スタッフの毎日の作業の質の高さに感心させられた。
Cons: 1.ネットでもう少し詳しく各部屋の形態や、設備などを写真を含めて紹介すべき。 2.空港や近くの商業施設までのシャトル・カーを一日数本走らせたらもっと気軽に泊まれると思う。
Location: 車があれば最高のホテル。ホテルについてからレンタカーを調達しようとして空港まで歩いたが、高速道路のような車道を20分程度歩かなければならなかった。商業施設も遠く歩ける距離ではない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

clean and inexpensive walking distance from the ai

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly clean and cheap
Cons: no
Location: great place to access all of Hawkes bay and the airport
The hotel did everything I wanted, with the exception of the wifi having a voucher system which was annoying but I believe about to change
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small town Lodge

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean Quiet . Close to parks and river walk
Location: Near parks with lovely walk along river
Only stayed one night .just passing through, Good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Interesting looking motel . It looks like a bunch of containers but it was comfortable and had all the basic amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taurranga

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Got lucky and were upgraded because of renovations,at no extra cost.Rooms well appointed and comfortable.More than happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good space, air conditioning, comfy bed, great customer service from lady on reception, plenty of towels.
Cons: Bit of road noise from trucks but not bad and I'm a light sleeper
5 out of 5
by Peter

Spacious lodge - good food

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on MrJet
Friendly staff and a nice lodge with lots of space. The restaurant serves really good food for a fair prize. Only drawback is that it is situated a bit too far from city center.