Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Great place to stay - right by the beach!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: across the road to the estuary and only about 1 minute walk to beach. Great fisn & chip shop on Meeanee Quay, the westshore Hotel sells craft beer
Everything was very clean and tidy, power outlets were benerous and sensibly located for recharging phones etc.. Lots of lighting, great for those of us who are vision impaired but also separate switches to have as much or as little as you want. Bathroom very nice - good water pressure. Lovely outdoor area, sheltered, private, own BBQ, very peaceful. Bed was BRILLIANT, so comfortable, best sleep I'd had all week! - wished I was staying longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Tired.....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Needs the carpets removed and generally updated.
This was very disappointing, their was an unpleasant odour in this 'apartment'. Frankly, it was very 'tired' felt a bit like going into an old folks home. The level of dust on the bedside clock was shocking as was the dust on the TV stand. The shower/bath had dirt and, what looked like small pieces of plaster in it. On further examination I realized it was coming through the fan vent above, which was filthy. I did ask for this vent to be cleaned but it didn't happen. We would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice spot

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Motel was in a good position slightly away from the center which was a good thing as their seems to be an active port area at the center itself. It was within walking distance of the marina where there are up beat restaurants and shops. motel was good clean and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and huge room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Nil
Location: Shopping centre around the corner, Irish pub over the road and Burger King opposite.
We had a nice stay . The room was huge with a second bedroom we didn't need. Shower was equipped for disabled people too which was a first (not that we are disabled). Great spot with double glazing so nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: A simple studio type unit - very clean and tidy, close to everything we needed! We would stay again!
Location: One minute walk to the beach, a few minutes drive to the Quay cafes etc and no more than 10 minutes to the Mission Estate. Great location!!
We enjoyed our stay - the room was great and the location was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Diamond in the Rough

Posted May 22, 2015
Super friendly, unique and accommodating staff (husband and wife team). Quiet, comfortable, modern, easy parking, and close enough to where we needed to go. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Hutt

Fairley Motor lodge

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and quiet as its away from main roads
Cons: Decor a little dates
Location: Park for children near by, walk on the beach at the end of the road, not far from Ahuriri for eateries.
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable but a little dated. Bathroom size was huge. Loved the Spa Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely motel in excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was brilliant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was just outside Napier which was smashing, peace and quiet.
We both loved this motel, it was everything we like about motels, quality was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coromandel NZ

Excellent motel in convenient location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Convenient for local restaurants and as a centre for touring the area.
Exceptionally well appointed and tastefully decorated rooms. Clean and comfortable. We were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I didn't get much chance to enjoy the surrounding areas due to being on a business trip. However the staff where friendly, it room was always spotless and it was in a great location to restaurants.