Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikanae

Close to everything in the Hawkes Bay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: Bed could be softer but lovely clean crisp sheets.
Location: Excellent
Very clean.Central to everything.Owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean and located close to town centre.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: As indicated the Motel was located close to the Town centre and therefore there was good access to all activities.
Only stayed one night as visit was for a funeral but found the site very convenient and just what we required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel with spa

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly service and in-room spa was nice
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgie from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms with fans for cooling in the Hastings heat
Cons: The handsoap dispenser in the bathroom fell off the wall taking some of wallpaper with it.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pristine; Good shopping close at hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. The hand soap dispenser has now been repaired. Happy New Year, Regards, Carole
5 out of 5
by Brett from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Views of Queenstown
Cons: Steep Hill to walk up from town :)
Location: Good views, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately we are not in Queenstown, South Island. We are located in Hastings, North Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by moyzee

MODERN,CLEAN WELL PRSENTED

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on HotelClub
MODERN,CLEAN,WELL PRESENTED ROOM,FREINDLY STAFF,VALUE FOR MONEY
5 out of 5
by Amy from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Size, location and courtyard
Cons: Queen bed uncomfortable
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
by Donald from New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Christine from New Zealand

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to area that we wanted
Cons: A bit tired