Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgie from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms with fans for cooling in the Hastings heat
Cons: The handsoap dispenser in the bathroom fell off the wall taking some of wallpaper with it.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pristine; Good shopping close at hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. The hand soap dispenser has now been repaired. Happy New Year, Regards, Carole
5 out of 5
by Brett from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Views of Queenstown
Cons: Steep Hill to walk up from town :)
Location: Good views, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately we are not in Queenstown, South Island. We are located in Hastings, North Island.
5 out of 5
by moyzee

MODERN,CLEAN WELL PRSENTED

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on HotelClub
MODERN,CLEAN,WELL PRESENTED ROOM,FREINDLY STAFF,VALUE FOR MONEY
5 out of 5
by Amy from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Size, location and courtyard
Cons: Queen bed uncomfortable
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
by Donald from New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Christine from New Zealand

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to area that we wanted
Cons: A bit tired
3 out of 5
by 4 Patutahi Golfers

Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on HotelClub
Very helpful people and willing to please. Room comfortable and suited needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Beds were comfortable just thing were wearing out carpet a bit grubby frypan worn out plates a bit scratched over all good just need upkeep
5 out of 5
by Rick from British Columbia, Canada

Wonderful relaxing stay at the Fairmont in Hasting

Posted Feb 23, 2013
From Canada, stopped over for 2 nights. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to amenities in Hastings and about 15 minutes from Napier. Way less expensive than Napier. Try it. You'll like it.