Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Quiet clean modern comfy motel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are so friendly, quick check in and just the best motel ive stayed at in awhile
Comment from Hotel Management
by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swiss

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very nice helpfull and very nice to stay.........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne NZ

ok close to shops

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
Location: Supermarket and other shops close by
Ok accomodation, very friendly staff, close to shops, Internet connection not too great though, booked a room with queen and single but only had queen, but would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Heat pump, cleanliness.
Clean, warm and comfortable. Lovely hosts. And great to be able to have our dog with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a Summer Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good location between restaurants and sites.
Cons: Hotel needs to improve it's heating system.
Location: The beaches, aquarium and Art Deco style buildings were fascinating.
Room was clean and standard, but had too high of a ceiling for heater to warm in New Zealand's winter. I am a very warm person, so my wife was shocked when I had to sleep with a sweater on. The management did close an upper window that would seal, but heater just wasn't big enough to warm room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Value accomadation

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient and comfortable for the price.
Cons: Nothing without increasing the rate.
Location: There is a large park (Anderson Park) nearby, it is also reasonably easy to get to Hawkes Bay's extensive Cycle Path Network from this Motel.
We stayed here when in Taradale for a family bereavement. We had adjacent rooms which was brilliant for our extended family. It was very reasonably priced and comfortable with effective heating (heat pump) for Hawkes Bay winter frosty nights/mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a huge room with moveable divider to separate into 2 rooms - very comfortable, and we were made to feel very welcome. Value for money was fantastic - highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Too short stay to have anything to say. There was a nice neighborhood and a supermarket in walking distance. The backyard could be improved with some plants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Clean motel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The room was clean. We had everything we needed. Close to supermarket. Owners really friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what is a dilapidated bunch of motel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The people
Cons: Everything
Location: Not sure as I was there for a funeral.
Nice people but the rooms were in pretty poor condition, even the spatula in the kitchen had been repaired. Very overpriced and over rated.