Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff - close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and proximity to shops and tourist attractions.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near to wineries, chocolate factory etc etc.
Well positioned hotel with everything one could need for a comfortable break. The room was clean, well equipped and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower too. The hotel is in a gorgoeaus area and right across the road from the water, with a lovely cafe downstairs, a restaurant across the road and more shops and eateries just around the corner. I stayed here on busines and would definitely stay here again for work or leisure. I'll highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice so close beach.huge space bedroom

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful area and big space to bedroom. There have a good antique shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very handy location, great rooms and fantastic beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience. room quiet big and clean
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Did not stay long enough to check thing out
Enjoyed my stay there. Would recommend 100%. Very comfortable, clean and provided all the facilities a family needs. Rooms very big and spacious. Room temperature was nice when we got in as the heating was on.
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NATHALIE from Uzès

Très bien

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel, très belle chambre, spacieuse, bien agencée. Literie très confortable. Personnel très sympathique et serviable. Point négatif : wifi limitée Situé vers le port et non dans le centre "Art Déco" de Napier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This was a most comfortable,quiet and clean hotel. The location suited us, we had easy access to all areas we wanted to go to. We loved our walks along the beach each morning and evening. The hotel was also within walking distances to eating places. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Tasteful room with great beds and showers!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was great and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The decor was tasteful and the room very clean!
Cons: Missed that you had a theatrette - advertise this more! Better than having expensive basket of snacks on show with ugly lists of costs clipped to it.
Location: Quiet out-of-way location away from main tourist attractions. Good for kids - playground across the road and BBQs available on site for summer dinners
I was expecting a "room with view" as per the description in the website of our Stafford Twin Queen Studio - our view was of house roofs and old graffiti fence. To get the view we had to go outside on the verandah and look left. A bit of poetic licence in the website description - which left a bit of a sour taste and disappointing first impression of the hotel as the price paid was not cheap. We left the room to go sightseeing feeling a bit disgruntled - and got over the initial disappointment - Napier is beautiful. Note: if you want a proper room view of the sea you have to spend a further $100 and go Beachfront - which is a bit of an exorbitant extra cost in my opinion. Once night fell and the curtains were closed we settled in and enjoyed the other features room - lovely strong water pressure in the shower; extremely comfortable beds; spotlessly clean room; tasteful decor and we felt a lot happier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Mar 27, 2016