Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Very close to the beach, and local restaurants, this hotel feels new and fresh. Large rooms and beds, and all very comfortable. Hotel is about 1 km from Napier town centre, so there is a bit of a walk if that is what you are visiting for, but a great hotel overall. Free wi-fi was a great addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Modern well located hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. 5 min walk to bars and restaurants on waterfront. Cafe attached does room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Napier is a nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Napier is lovely not much parking in navigate hotel easy location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good value, great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot, close to shops, pubs and cafes. Away from the hustle bustle of Napier central but only 4Km from the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Napier

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed here. Room was amazing even though the bed was soft. The bathroom was well positioned. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were really friendly. Clean and modern. Great location.
Cons: Would have loved a heated towel rail in the room :)
Location: Close to beach and eating and drinking options, Milk & Honey is awesome!
Great location with lots of nice places to walk or quick cab into the city. We were there for nights and the couple of times we needed to contact reception (extra milk and hairdryer decided to die), we were attended to very promptly. Nice modern rooms with comfy beds and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Easy

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay for two nights - really nice hotel with great room facilities (kitchenette and bathroom) and nice big comfy beds............the only suggestion I would have would be a heated towel rail in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Walk

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good size room, Nice and clean and in a great area. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect location, Just got to love the beach , and local streets for an entertaining walk. No traffic buzzing past all night either , awesome.
This Hotel is in a great Location, I walked up and down the local streets and beach walk in the evening and in the morning and it was awesome, They were filled with quaint little beachside houses and there was plenty of restaurants etc close by. A lot of these were housed in very cool Industrial style premises . The local area has a very cool vibe. It was nice and quiet too. The room was large and for the money I thought it was very good value. Shower was awesome. It's my new Hawkes bay accommodation, Liked the carpark being covered too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff - close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and proximity to shops and tourist attractions.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near to wineries, chocolate factory etc etc.
Well positioned hotel with everything one could need for a comfortable break. The room was clean, well equipped and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower too. The hotel is in a gorgoeaus area and right across the road from the water, with a lovely cafe downstairs, a restaurant across the road and more shops and eateries just around the corner. I stayed here on busines and would definitely stay here again for work or leisure. I'll highly recommend this hotel.