Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2mins walk into Napier township

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Everything - really good value for money.
Cons: 2 levels walking up staircases with heavy bags and chilly bins not good if you've got a young family. Couldn't find the lifts.
Location: The Esplanade, the beach, thermal pools and township all walking distance. Also excellent Timeout venue in town very cheap and children friendly.
Excellent location so close to the city - literally 2 mins walk to everything. Newly decorated rooms with new kitchenette. Staff very friendly. We arrived earlier than expected and they went out of their way to check if our room was ready which it was. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: plenty of parking easily reached and handy to our room. The bistro served a good meal Staff were all chatty and helpful
Cons: see my comments above
Location: was very impressed with Havelock North which was new to me especially the well maintained properties and Birdswood park with its sculpturesl
I only spent one night there but had two irritating experiences . The first was when neither my friend nor I could get the door to lock. The second was not being able to shut the windows which were too high for us to reach without standing on a chair. On both occasions we had to summon help from reception which they happily gave but it should not be made so awkward for elderly ladies with limited strength..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrie Y.

Charming town

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
We went to Naper to see the art deco architecture which was somewhat marred by the fact that now the ground floors are modern shops with awnings over them and signs that break up the flow of the facades. The motel was very nice and close to the center of town with the ocean across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, cleanliness, car-parking
Location: we had dinner at Kilim - fabulous food and close walking distance
good location, clean, tidy, safe, undercover car parking. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl from Wellington

Little beauty

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Always a great stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Good budget option. Clean and tidy, although I think more soundproofing of rooms may be needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney - AUS

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: The beach is across the road and there are a few restaurants in the surroundings with great food.
Hotel room was excellent. Very comfortable bed and quiet. Staff members were very helpful. And there are a few restaurants in the surrounding area with great food. And the beach is just across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
The warehouse next door and kids playground across the road is a bonus. Bathroom was immaculate and spacious. Pool is also a bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: This is good value for money, great location, you wake to the sun and the Norfolk pines.
Cons: Cups looked dirty but were just stained. I like an electric blanket and real (not UHT) milk.
Location: Ice-cream parlour over the road, good coffee caravan just along the beach, Warehouse behind. Lots of good cafes a block away.
This was a good reasonably priced standard motel. It was clean and well maintained. There was good heating, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was new and tiled with plenty of toiletries and towels. The kitchen is has all the usual features.