Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduce price, booked 3 rooms for 2 noghts
Nice hotel, price is a bit high although it has a good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
Booked a 1 bed suite, got there was just a studio, thought we must have had the booking wrong. Questioned this on checkout - door hadn't been opened between the adjacent rooms to make it into the 1 bed suite. Because this was booked through Wotif they refused to change the room rate, so paid for a 1 bedsuite for use of a small studio room. We should have questioned this on arrival, but expected we would just be paying less as it was a studio. Not happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jättebra

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Jättebra vistelse! Fint hotellrum och nära till allt! Vi bodde här under Artdeco festivalen och vi kunde se mycket från vårt hotellrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Location: Excellent proximity to Napier CBD and Marine Parade.
Staff friendly and was an overall really good experience. Great location, close to CBD and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Location, location, location.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Visit Ocean Spa, museum and Mr G for coffee. If clothes are your thing "Guilty as Sin" is well worth a look.
This hotel is in a wonderful spot with a sea view and directly across the road from the Ocean Spa. Wander to the gallery/museum or the many shops and cafes of Napier. Rooms clean, tidy and functional.
5 out of 5
by CAROL from Canada

Loved this hotel, and wished we had more time.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. 2 day stay in Napier, and we wished we had more time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable, beautiful view. I would ask for a room higher than the 3rd floor. The front desk staff was so polite, helpful, friendly.
5 out of 5
by Beate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole from Oz

Carole from Oz

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spot to visit. Great room. We were upgraded to a top floor room, had a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, TX

The Name Explains It Perfectly.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, actually - Particularly the view (We were located on the 6th floor)
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Napier is a quaint Art Deco town. We particularly loved the City Walk, sponsored by the Art Deco Trust. The ocean-front has a lovely boardwalk.
We were thoroughly impressed with the Scenic Hotel in Napier. It is located across the street from the ocean, and has a million-dollar view. We woke up to the most beautiful sun-rise. The hotel is just a short walk from Napier's downtown area. Parking is convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels