Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maree

Great hotel in beautiful Napier

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location beach views and close to restaurants bars and shopping. The hotel and staff were excellent nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napier

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, highly recommend the buffet breakfast. Clean rooms with great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. warm regards Kerryann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to visit whilst in the bay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The trip would have been perfect if it wasn't for your rude non speaking cleaner lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your candid comments and will certainly be following up with the Housekeeping team. we pride ourselves on our friendly team. I am sorry that you did not experience it. Again thank you for your review warm regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Bed, view, space, cleaniness
Cons: -
Location: Excellent location, directly opposite the beach, near good shopping spots and restaurants.
Nice spacious room, bed is so comfortable, the view is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found time to let us know. Your room is ready for you when you next come to stay. warm regards Kerryann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, nice room, fantastic breakfast. Only negative was staff at the front desk were quite untidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by kerryann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
If you're truly hoping for an ocean view room, ask for a room on the top floor. Our "ocean view" room was NOT on the top floor, and our view as the building across the street + construction. Other than that, all good at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Kind regards Kerryann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Walking distance to cafes, shops and city centre. Hotel staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. warm regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your 5 star review. we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy travels Kerryann
5 out of 5
by Eithne

Excellent central location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel; exceptionally well located in the centre of the Art Deco sites of Napier and to very good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Happy travels warm regards Kerryann
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Worst Bed Ever!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Being fair-- staff was friendly, location great, breakfast very good, outside appearance modern. Stayed in room 109---had a terrible nights sleep, mattress was ancient and sagged horribly. Felt like I was sleeping in a hammock. In the end everything can be perfect, but if you can't sleep because the room is too hot or too noisy or the mattress is bad and you can't do anything to fix the problem-- then thats on the hotel. Such was my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a bad experience when you stayed. I would have like it if I could have rectified it whilst you were in house. The staff are at reception 24 hours, we would have certainly moved you if you had brought it to our attention. Kind regards \Kerryann