Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Opción muy recomendable.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Habitación limpia, espaciosa y con buenas vistas. Cama cómoda. Parking gratuito. Wi-Fi incluido.
Cons: Desayuno no incluido y el ofrecido por el hotel era muy caro.
Location: De las mejores ubicaciones en la ciudad. Al lado del lago y con vistas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great ocean views from all rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Five minute walk to city centre and positioned right on the sea front
Cons: Basin tap in bathroom hard to operate, much too tight Gimmicky bedside lamps flopping loose TV news channel cutting in and out
Location: Nice seaside walks Old prison nearby, Ahuriri with its Restaurants and bars The Masonic hotel just a walk away
Stayed three nights 6th floor clean comfortable room wonderful views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great service and room beach view.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Great staff and flexible with changes. Napier great place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location and Comfortable Accommodation

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved that all the rooms faced the sea.
Cons: The room was a little cold when we got in there and it took a while for us to figure out how to use the heat pump. Could be improved.
Location: Fantastic that its so close to town. Within walking distance to so many things. Love the fact its opposite the gym and pools.
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our flight was delayed getting into Napier, so called in advance and they said "no problem" checking in late. Checking in was quick and efficient after a long day and the room was nice and clean. Kept the curtains open so we could look at the trees with all the lights in them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Food was excellent my bed was a bit too soft Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great View

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view of the sun rise is worth the trip
Cons: Parking could be more secure
Location: Restaurants are in walking distance
Great Staff & good location - right on the beach but still next to down town.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Glenda from Pahiatua


Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the venue. View. Staff and setting.needed double glazing to reduce car wheelers outside All night and to reduce condensation. Could not see the view of ocean in the morning.
5 out of 5
by babita from US

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOP

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
The view was amazing and we enjoyed watching the sunrise in the mornings. An easy walk into town and to the sights . Good car parking also. The food served was excellent . Altogether I can't fault the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my partner and kids overnight and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Service was great from check in to check out. Front desk guy named Nick went out of his way to answer my questions about restaurants in the area and even called the restaurant we chose to make reservations. Rooms quite clean and facilities modern. Also liked it that we had free wifi. View of the sunrise was fantastic. Overall a great experience.