Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Very Close to Shops, Beach & Ocean Spa's across the road. Front Desk aswell as Bar Staff all very lovely and polite.
Cons: Windows - Gets quite stuffy inside room & would prefer to take advantage of the ocean breeze rather than circulated Air Con & need better beds!
Location: Very Close to Shops, Restaurants, Beach & Ocean Spa. Jail Tour also down the road. Perfect location!
Very Close to Shops, Beach & Ocean Spa's across the road. Front Desk aswell as Bar Staff all very lovely and polite. However beds are very uncomfy & felt like both my partner & I had a retaining wall between us as the middle was quite raised (weird!) & had no Milk & a shattered Glass bottle in fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. Warm regards Kerryann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Comfortable and Close to Amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet, great location.
Cons: N/A
This hotel was nice and close to town - walking distance to restaurants and bars. Across the road from the Ocean Spa pools. Clean, quite with stunning views of the sunrise. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. warm regards Kerryann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Close to town, the restaurant served very good food. Suggest floors above level 3 for the better views.
Cons: Room could have been cleaned better before we got there.
Pleasant stay, we had an end room so had great views. Plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay wit us. Our check in time is 2.oopm. We endeavour to have the rooms ready before then but in times of high occupancy we are not always able to. I am sorry you had to wait on your room servicing. Kind regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Napier break

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Handy location. Good resturant and well priced. Good sized rooms, free wifi and large car park.
Cons: No
Location: Good location, block away from the cbd, hot pools across the road.
Weekend away for a break, visit friends, relax and a few walks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review warm regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Efficient friendly checkin. Comfortable room. Great location close to town and on the Marine Parade. Opposite Ocean Spa so handy for a swim or a soak in the hot pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. The pools are great and we enjoy having them as a local attraction. warm regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Very open and can be a little noisy when late night revellers return but no big deal.
Location: Close to town, restaurants and the beach.
Nice hotel with very friendly staff and great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. The staff and I really appreciate he positive feedback. we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely hotel, only issue was the bed was a little lumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your reveiw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: the location mostly.
Cons: it did get a bit noisy in the hallways at night.
Location: location brilliant, activities nearby are brilliant.
loved hearing the ocean looking out at night at the lights in the trees, wonderful climate. staff were very helpful. town was within walking distance.great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Gavin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
A great place to say on Napier. It's close to shopping and bars. Fabulous views of the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Many thanks for the kind review. Best regards, Gavin
5 out of 5
by Andreas

Convinient, clean and good located hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with a perfect view. Only downside is that all the cafes closed at arround 5.... no coffee or browne to takeaway.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, its great to read you enjoyed your stay. warm regards Kerryann