Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable, clean, excellent staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful hotel, excellent service, our car needed to be jumped and the owner personally helped us, save us time and money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
Wonderful, couldn't ask for a nicer place and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day, with their homemade Jam's and marmalade a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Great hotel
Location: Close to everything
Outstanding hotel,could not do enough for you. When the fire alarm put us on the street the owner brought out champagne,a lovely gesture. The location was perfect Check out the NZ wine centre across the street,wonderful wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location and in keeping with the Art Deco style of the city. Great history and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Art Deco Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved everything about our stay. The hotel was fabulous and right in the heart of Napier close to great restaurants and the Marine Parade. Staff was very helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place in Napier

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place in Napier - charm and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A delightful stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Art Deco decor
Staying at the County Hotel was a rare treat, like stepping into a time machine. The hotel is lovingly preserved, even the bathroom fixtures are period, but in perfect condition. The location is right on the edge of the historic city center, across the street is the exquisite Hawkes Bay Museum. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel a block off the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Nice staff. Ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner - excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Old World Charm

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location with everything Napier has to offer within a few minutes walk. The hotel has all the amenities, although we didn't try the bar or restaurant. Extremely helpful and genuinely friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
I choose to stay in heritage hotels as I enjoy the space and character they provide, but given the rates charged at County Hotel Napier, I don't believe it represents value for money or is comparable to other hotels I've stayed in of a similar vintage. The staff were very pleasant obliging, but I would not recommend this hotel to friends, or stay again.