Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent accommodation centrally located.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Not a hotel which when booking is not clear. No on site staff. No daily servicing of room. Given prices not adequate. Check in staff member pleasant but lacking knowledge. Communication between staff confusing. We were continually contacted by two staff members requesting same info even though it had been supplied to the other. Given all this i would recommend it. Beautiful building. Rooms well appointed and spacious. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Stay was good and Napier was very nice. aksdlaksjdlkasldkalskdjlaksjdlaksjdlkasjdlkasjlk
3 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Manager was not there when we arrived. Was rude when we left, as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique historic property in central Napier

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Historic building converted into boutique appartments. Great rooms and amenities some with views of the ocean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but not great sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful/upscale apartment in historic building right across from the beach. During the day, it's pretty much perfect - close to everything and great views. At night, it's not ideal for sleep (no blackout blinds and lots of noise from the street). Also, there are thick pillow top mattresses on the beds. This is a matter of personal preference, but if you like firm mattresses, you won't like these. The HVAC units don't seem to work properly; they need servicing. The apartment needs a more thorough cleaning between rentals (there is no cleaning during your stay).
5 out of 5
by Peter from Las Vegas

Top Floor of the Dome

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in top floor with great views of the city and ocean. Right next to City Centre with easy walking distances. Great beds. Laundry in the apartment was very handy.
4 out of 5
by Claude from Upper Hutt

Beautiful penthouse but...

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice penthouse with an even better view, however I wouldn't recommend getting an extra bed. It was awful. Other than that thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by Paula from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Upgrade, decor, location, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Excellent accommodation just loved it
5 out of 5
by Des from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The cheerful greeting and ongoing contact with Karla
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Adrian from New Zealand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Wotif