Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, NZ

Lovely birthday treat for husband and I.

Posted May 29, 2017
A fabulous night away from our busy lives. Amazing room, so warm and cosy, very clean and modern. Loved tge spa.Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

very nice and close to beach.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the resaurant was handy and the food good. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice being that close to the ocean.
Cons: More gluten free options at the restaurant. Pay for view movies.
Location: Right on Marine parade, great place to walk or run, or to sit and watch the waves. Lovely craft shop down the road. Lots to see and do in Napier.
very comfortable and spacious rooms. right on Marine Parade so close to the beach. Could see the beach and hear the waves. Marine parade is lovely place for a walk or run. The restaurant at the Hotel was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff, as were the Hotel staff. Would highly recomend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga

Great hotel close to town

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room
Location: Close to town and waterfront
Nice place to stay. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Only down side was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Self contained apartment opposite the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: The fridge was full of beers, wine ect which didn't leave a lot of room for our groceries.
Location: Near to bike track, parks, town and had views to the beach
Great location - you can walk or bike along the waterfront, a short walk into the shops and resturants. We found the room very clean. The male at reception let us keep our bikes in the laundry at night so they would be secure. We stayed 6 nights and had no complaints. The kitchen was adequate and I was able to make meals there. I would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking Napier beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Top quality hotel overlooking Napier beach. Lovely comfortable room. The only criticism is the shower which while sizeable had no where to put soaps and shampoos other than the floor. The was a stick on holder that was ver ineffectual. For a room of the standard (executive) it was let down a touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Hot water too a long time to reach the tap.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location close to beach and town, plus on main route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of sea well located close to town

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel close to beach and near shops. Staff friendly option of milk impressed me Lovely view from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge NZ

Good location and easy walking distance to town.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent place to stay. Good rooms and friendly staff.