Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very well situated in Napier.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town, and getting out of town easily.
Cons: Parking
We were in Napier for 4 days. We could walk from the hotel to anywhere of interest in Napier. I would recommend the hotel. The only thing that was a bit awkward were the parking spaces. They were a little tight and a bit awkward to get in & out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great experience. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious with a seating area, a couch, and a nice patio overlooking Clive Square. Within a couple blocks of supermarkets, restaurants, and shops. Lovely place - I was sad to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great - Room not so much~!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap, within walking distance of great cafes.
Due to my job, I travel a lot and go to many hotels. I'm not usually compelled to leave a review, but this place was surprisingly bad! Hotels often have an adjoining door, so if someone wants to they can purchase two rooms. Usually this is fine when you purchase a solo room, as these doors are massively soundproofed. Not so much with this hotel! I was stuck next to a couple with a newborn who would not sleep, and proceeded to wake me up at 3.00am. Not the couples fault, but the fact the rooms are so poorly soundproofed this was super bad! The heating also did not work, I seemed to have a remote for a heater that did not exist. The lobby was twice as warm as my very cold hotel room :( Will not be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, not worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Water wasn't hot. Couldn't fit kettle in sink to fill it. Some electric plugs didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money paid

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel is located at the end of Tennyson street. 5 mins walk to beach. Room is clean, tidy and fairly good size. Bathroom is relatively small but fully functional. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location - funky furnishings

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger cups for hot drinks
Location: Good for shops and central Napier
Good location just on Tennyson st. Some parking but it is narrow, Lobby is very funky and staff are nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The hotel is clean and welcoming with very good staff. My disappointment was that the room was freezing, it was winter, and we didn't have a controller for the heater. This was quickly remedied by the staff and we enjoyed our short stay after that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Not a bad experience, but the traffic noise was a pain (corner property)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived 5pmish with Grandchildren in tow. Children hadn't had much lunch and all bakeries/café were closed so we couldn't buy a sandwhich/pie for them. The receptionist actually bought up to our room extra hot chocolate sachets and a bowl of fruit to tide the children over until tea time which was really appreciated and saved me rushing over to the supermarket to buy something. Thank you very much for your kindness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Better indication that parking isn't ideal
Easy check in and room good. Parking hopeless as some over the road and too tight in hotel. Bed very comfortable.