Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: An Australian Fawlty Towers,
Cons: TV didn't work. Hot water tap in shower hanging off the pipe. Feral guests playing loud music and yelling at each other
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Uneconomical; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Grubby; Very basic, wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Sydney

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean - great view of the river - table and chairs outside the back entry door was a nice touch to enjoy the surroundings - staff friendly. Only one slight downside - the aircon may need to be regassed as the controls were on full but no effect on lowering temp. Apart from that - had a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is what it says it is.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We were only there to sleep and managed to get that done with no problems at all. Was very hot out and we were able to get the room dark and cool. Bed was comfy. Well located and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Brisbane

Good, clean and afordable.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff,and an adequate "No Frills" hotel. A bit of a drive to get to and from Sydney, but the accommodation was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Reasonable accommodation by the river.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: I think for its age it has everything a traveler on a budget could need.
Location: A stunning walk along the river. The market in the town square on Sundays. Historical sites. I loved the old cemetry and a certain quaitness about the
For the price we found it quite adequate and the bonus was being able to walk by the river and visit the market in the town square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brogo

Walk to the shops

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the shops and also very private.
Cons: The excessively loud air conditioner could be updated with a better quality one.
Location: Great location. We had breakfast in town in the mall.
It was 47 degrees, when we arrived in Windsor, so the air conditioned room was appreciated and we quickly got the temperature to a more comfortable 26 degrees. However, it was difficult to sleep with the air conditioner on because it was so noisy, even on the low setting. It was also irritating on an extremely hot evening, that the outside light on the balcony could not be switched off. However, after reporting this problem, it was repaired. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The motel is very well located on the river and within walking distance to the shops in Windsor. Customer service was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly service.
Cons: Everything was great
Cleanliness: Immaculate; Besutiful view of the river
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View off balcony
Cons: Smell in room smelt like stale sweat or something bedding didnt feel clean
Facilities: horrible smell of stale; Value: Over-priced; not worth 140 pn ive stayed at darling harbour for less