Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country Vic

Nice hotel close to our apointment

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Cons: The bed wasn’t comfortable.
Location: Great location. So many shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel, lovely and clean. Great to have a car spot. And so close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Fairy NSW

It was quiet, clean and well situated

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: More dishwasher tablets (LOL)
Location: As above
The accommodation was close to all the amenities we wanted to access i.e. restaurants, supermarket, trains. The room was very good but it would have helped having extra dishwasher tablets available for the next two days - had to wash dishes by hand. The room was very clean and away from the main road which was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Charu, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and also all that glenferrie road has to offer. Please be aware that we have 24 hour reception on site to look after all your possible needs and requirements.We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Take care and safe travels...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Great Hotel, and a short train ride into Melbourne

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything - the rooms, beds, amenities, staff, etc. The coffee shop attached was excellent too, Jane & Co. We had a wonderful stay!
Cons: They repainted the Hallway on our floor one day, and the fumes were a little strong, but they were very quick and efficient in doing it.
Location: Hawthorn, short train ride to Melbourne for city activities, lots of restaurants, and close to Swinburne Univ. of Technology. Great location!
We are extremely happy with our stay. Wonderful studio rooms with a small kitchenette, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We arrived 2 days late due to a mix-up in our arrival, however Max Sharma, the property manager, was very understanding and honored our reservation. Thank you Max and the staff, we had a great stay in Hawthorn. In the future, we will book directly with Quest Hawthorn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by charu, Hotel Management
Dear Diane and Randy, thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I am pleased to see five stars and that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Your cooperation with painting is much appreciated. The next time you are visiting Melbourne please, keep us in mind as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the property. Take care and safe travels....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepparton victoria

Great hotel close to shops and areas

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Early arrival from country Victoria and room ready was a real plus! gave all information needed, lovely room, terrific bed. Expedia were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Vic

Good position in relation to public transport.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and position
Cons: No
Ideal for what I was looking for in relation to my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Charu, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thanks for your review on Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the location to ease transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Take care and safe travels....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Hawthorn

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet could be cleaner
Location: Great, convenient location, with plenty of shopping and dining. Lido cinema and the train station is nearby too.
Had a lovely time at this hotel. The room was spacious and mostly clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. That's all I really needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

hotel close to Swinburne Uni

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: staff need to get their facts right about mini bar usage.
Location: Great location in Hawthorn. Restaurants, train station and supermarkets all within walking distance.
Disappointing stay. Room was clean and beds were comfortable however shower was broken. (shower head would not stay in holder). Reception staff were not rude but also not very welcoming. On checkout was not advised there was anything to pay. I received an email invoice stating that I owed $13 parking fee which they take off your credit card also with a credit card fee. I would have paid that on checking out if I had of been told. Also received an $18 bill for items supposedly taken from the mini bar. I did not use any items from the mini bar! Bathroom very small.Overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Around the corner from Swinburne Uni, close to cafes, supermarket and movie theatres. Lovely and helpful staff. Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misses out on what it takes to be great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was cleaned in a very cursory manner. The ironing board and iron were left out and nothing was done to tidy the room.
Location: Excellent location, close to shops, restaurants and transport
I stayed from Friday to Monday but there is no housekeeping of any kind on Sunday. I find this a significant shortcoming if the hotel has any pretensions to be anything other than a run of the mill hotel/motel. Parking is not for the faint hearted, narrow and winding ramp with limited spaces. I was not told of the $13.00 parking fee until I checked out. Maybe I should have read the fine print for the parking and house keeping but I didn't think I needed to be that cautious. Overall disappointing but it wouldn't take much to be a whole lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent experience at Quest Hawthorn. At Quest Hawthorn we service our apartments everyday except Sundays and Public Holidays and this is mentioned in all of our advertising. About your disappointment on room cleaning ,it's comments like yours that help us to improve our product and also the level of service that we provide and for that I sincerely apologies. When you are next travelling to Melbourne please, keep us in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to make this up to you? I look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Shops, supermarket, public transport
The staff were always very obliging with my requests for which I was very grateful