Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Miranda Chirau, Hotel Management
Hi Ernest, Thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbalum, NSW

Close to transport and plenty of restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Privacy and plenty of room
Cons: Small maintenance items could be looked at.
Location: Shops, restaurants, supermarket and public transport
We needed a self contained apartment and this one was perfect. Supermarket next door for those little things that you need. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Public transport at the end of the street. Secure parking at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Qingjie

Convenient but need more clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Cleaning is not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Close to supermarkets and restaurants, short walk to a tram stop, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have plenty of space. Stairs can be a pain with luggage although we knew there was no lifts when we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good apart from the shower

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The shower
Location: Great breakfast at Mastic.
Comfortable and well appointed room but the shower was possibly the worst I have ever experienced with no water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Ease to change bedding. We found it very hot sleeping under the cover of a doona sandwiched between two sheets. A light weight cotton blanket would h.
Location: Very convenient in every way.
We came to Melbourne to visit friends nearby. This we did with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon

Great locality in Kew

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location - Woolworths next door and other nice shops handy. Spacious apartment
Cons: No lift from the carpark makes if difficult unloading and loading a car.
Really enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. The two bathrooms, dishwasher and washing machine make it like home. There could have been a few more kitchen supplies like cutlery and the sole pan for cooking for a little small and old. The space in the apartment was appreciated. One annoying thing was the noisy downpipes when it rained - very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great stay. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Some mould in bathroom doesn't set a good impression nor does a failure to remove it when requested. Overpriced for what it is in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for Elderly

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position to shops and transport
Cons: Add a lift and decor needs updating, warn carpet.
Location: Nice restaurants/cafes, easy access to public transport and reasonably quiet.
Stayed on the 3rd floor, had my 82 year old Mum and dragging heavy suitcases up stairs was not enjoyable.