Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
big rooms, nicely furnished. We were on 1st floor which gave us very high ceilings. Some airport noise.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good alternative to LAX hotels

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel that has good proximity to LAX. If you prefer to stay off the airport proper, consider this alternative. Clean, quiet, good restaurant. Close to some shopping and other amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
There is no breakfast with the VIP Expedia, no water bottles in the room, no hair conditioner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Hotel was not what I expected. The room had an odor that smelled like old pipes and furniture. The Hotel did not look as the pictures on the website. I was not impressed with the decor, everything felt old and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It really felt like a luxurious hotel. My wife and I stayed there on our wedding night, and we are definitely thinking about coming back for the memories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your wife on your wedding night. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the handcrafted architecture and ambiance of our lovely hotel. We look forward to serving you and your wife again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kailey

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Super accommodating and very hospitable! I would love to stay here again real soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hard to regulate temperature in room and low shower pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Better then on online pics

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pretty much everything! Nice fireplace in the lobby, can be a nice hang out place to meet your companion or friends.
Cons: Include bath robes and flip-flops on demand, so it will make life easier to visit pool from the room.
I was quite impressed with quality of this place. When usually you see pics of hotel online- pictures look better then what you end up seing for real. but this is opposite. All was great! Plenty of places to go. Great for date, travel, business meeting, or wedding. Room was nice and cozy, everything needed is there. I would only recomend bringing your own bath robe and flip-flops, if you planning to visit pool/jacuzzi. Worth saving for revisiit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel has a great location as well as being beautifully decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful.