Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

WOW

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Great highway access to get around, lots of local shops and restaurants
What a stunning hotel. The grounds are beautiful, and the rooms stunning. The staff was very customer oriented, always willing to help. We had an outstanding meal in the restaurant. We will definetly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The room decor and size were wonderful.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was spot on.
Location: It's close to LAX which is what we needed.
I accommodations were well above average. Very nice. The staff were extremely helpful. We ate in the on site restaurant and it was delicious! It is very close to LAX which was a plus for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for using your time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you took advantage of the amenities that we provide for all of our valued guests. We wish to see you back very soon for another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
decent experience. no safe in room. all in very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful Surprise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This conveniently located, well appointed hotel is an absolute delight. It offers a wonderful and authentic “old world” decor with helpful staff and a very lovely restaurant. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We really enjoyed are stay rooms were very quiet. maids didn't knock on are door at all. We even checked out 1 hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad location!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Everything but the location!
Cons: Move hotel to West Hollywood or Venice.
Location: Hotel near LAX and surrounded by strip malls and corporate box stores. All rather soulless and dull.
Lovely hotel built recently but with a convincing 'ye olde look.' Clean large rooms, polite professional staff and very well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Lovely quiet hotel. Beautifully decorated and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Timeless classic

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Opulent feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Brisk Los Angeles

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This hotel is located in the coolest (weather) part of Los Angeles, nice Bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels