Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I didn't stay at the hotel long but my view of it was great, very vintage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel not close to the beach. No Lounge chairs available to take to the beach. Internet was terrible in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Professional staff, clean rooms. I will be using this hotel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. 30 mins to LA. Very convenient location with reasonable parking fee. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for your kind review and your feedback following your most recent stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay! The staff was excellent! The room was excellent!! Well for sure stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you found your stay to be enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very hotel near LAX and N Manhattan Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to LAX
Location: 10 minute drive to LAX or N Manhattan Beach
Used the hotel for one night after flying in to LAX at the start of our vacation. Very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds. Upscale interior in central areas, decorated like a mansion with paintings, statues, etc. When I stayed here 5 or 6 years ago the Hotel provided a fantastic buffet breakfast included in the room rate, which unfortunately is no longer the case. That was one of the reasons I chose to come back to this hotel. Also, they charge $10 for parking, which is new, but typical for a lot of the hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to beach and close to freeway

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very clean hotel, best deal I saw on self parking. Room was incredibly spacious. Excellent variety of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating! Dave Lagarce General Manager
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, but I felt like the property was a little shabby and saw trash and stuff near the side doors. The hallway on the 4th floor smelled a little moldy. Plus the parking kiosks out front make for an awkward parking and check in experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies if you found anything to be less than exceptional. We certainly appreciate your candid insight and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to impress you. Thank you nevertheless for your valued feedback. Sincerely, Dave Lagarce General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels