Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, Bad, Bad

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool. Room was stinky.
This place is horrible. Dirty room, Dirty pool. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Nice. Very large room. Close to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing , convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, clean , and comfortable , no stress anywhere.
Cons: RAZOR AND SHAVE CREAM ALREADY IN THE ROOM WOULD BE NICE. tHE FRONT DESK TOOK CARE OF ME WITH A DISPOSABLE RAZOR AND CREAM.
Location: on site gym, gym next door, excellent access to major highways, inter state, gas stations, CVS, shop centers, and restaurants.
Very clean, everything I needed to work, relax, sleep , even late night snack. Wireless was easy to set up, TV was tricky at first as I was pressing wrong buttons on remote. The breakfast was convienient, tasty, diverse menu or selections , easy to take a coffee and roll or sit and enjoy eggs and bacon. Check/out was fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It was an older hotel, but very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices.
Cons: The front desk personnel were not very friendly and acted like it was an effort to check you in or talk to you at all.
Location: This location is up on a hill, but with easy access to the main roadway. All of the attractions are within several miles and were easy to get to.
We stayed only one night because we had tickets to a nearby event. We chose this hotel because it was less expensive than all of the other hotels near our event. It is an older hotel, but very well maintained and had all of the amenities you could expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca Falls, NY

good basic hotel - convenient to Stone Barnd

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: a shower for tall people
Location: Blue Hill at Stone Barns
Everything about this hotel was fine, except the shower. It is too low for tall people - it is cramped, and the stream of the shower is pretty weak - the adjustable shower head didn't help that. One of the two queen size beds squeaked so that we used the other other, and while it wasn't luxurious, it was plenty comfortable. We would go back, but it would be much nicer to have a shower more suitable for someone taller than 5'8". We didn't try the breakfast but it looked pretty standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
staff was nice and knowledgeable about our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely staff lovely hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: clean and pretty
Cons: nothing
Location: we visited historic Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown area. Beautiful!
Our first hotel wasn't anything like the pictures and reviews. I felt unsafe and grossed out. Expedia helped us find this hotel and we were so thankful. Such a great accomodating staff and the hotel and setting was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Room was comfortable. Front desk staff at check in was not overly friendly, but all in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick One Night Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Oversight of how Housekeeping in managed.
Location: We ate at an okay Mexican restaurant for dinner- Don Juan, about 10 minutes away. We only stayed as a quick overnight.
We had some business in NYC and stayed here for the night so we wouldn't be making the round trip in one day with a 3 year old. Overall, a great hotel and would stay again. Breakfast was provided and was more than just cold cereal and donuts. Pool area was okay- nothing fancy, had a nice outdoor area as well. Staff were friendly and hotel was quiet. The only issue we had was on the day of our checkout, while we are down eating breakfast, my husband went up to the room, to find a housekeeper closing the door. We thought that was weird given we were checking out that day- why would a housekeeper be cleaning our room for us to leave? My husband reported it to the front desk who followed up with the house keeper supervisor, and then told us because we didn't have our do not disturb sign up, housekeepers enter the rooms. Our issue was that they should know we are leaving that day and that room should not be cleaned until after checkout- also, why would she open the door and then leave without bringing her cleaning supplies into the room. They need a better management for oversight of housekeeping- as I believe they should be notified upon guest checking out for the rooms availability to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: See above. In addition, it is one of the few hotels/motels left that accommodate smokers.
Cons: See above.
Location: Convenient access to Westchester County airport. Also, within walking distance of an Applebee's, an Italian restaurant, and a decent diner.
Wonderful to have a spacious room with WINDOWS THAT OPENED (AT LEAST ONE WITH A SCREEN). Breakfast facilities with coffee were much appreciated. Delighted to have a mini-kitchen in the room. We had no problem, but we could imagine that more luggage carts would be useful during busier times.