Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, Bad, Bad

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool. Room was stinky.
This place is horrible. Dirty room, Dirty pool. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cyndi62

Business

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Front staff was very friendly, Room was very comfortable. And spacious, Great breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Nice. Very large room. Close to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing , convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, clean , and comfortable , no stress anywhere.
Cons: RAZOR AND SHAVE CREAM ALREADY IN THE ROOM WOULD BE NICE. tHE FRONT DESK TOOK CARE OF ME WITH A DISPOSABLE RAZOR AND CREAM.
Location: on site gym, gym next door, excellent access to major highways, inter state, gas stations, CVS, shop centers, and restaurants.
Very clean, everything I needed to work, relax, sleep , even late night snack. Wireless was easy to set up, TV was tricky at first as I was pressing wrong buttons on remote. The breakfast was convienient, tasty, diverse menu or selections , easy to take a coffee and roll or sit and enjoy eggs and bacon. Check/out was fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It was an older hotel, but very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices.
Cons: The front desk personnel were not very friendly and acted like it was an effort to check you in or talk to you at all.
Location: This location is up on a hill, but with easy access to the main roadway. All of the attractions are within several miles and were easy to get to.
We stayed only one night because we had tickets to a nearby event. We chose this hotel because it was less expensive than all of the other hotels near our event. It is an older hotel, but very well maintained and had all of the amenities you could expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca Falls, NY

good basic hotel - convenient to Stone Barnd

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: a shower for tall people
Location: Blue Hill at Stone Barns
Everything about this hotel was fine, except the shower. It is too low for tall people - it is cramped, and the stream of the shower is pretty weak - the adjustable shower head didn't help that. One of the two queen size beds squeaked so that we used the other other, and while it wasn't luxurious, it was plenty comfortable. We would go back, but it would be much nicer to have a shower more suitable for someone taller than 5'8". We didn't try the breakfast but it looked pretty standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
staff was nice and knowledgeable about our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely staff lovely hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: clean and pretty
Cons: nothing
Location: we visited historic Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown area. Beautiful!
Our first hotel wasn't anything like the pictures and reviews. I felt unsafe and grossed out. Expedia helped us find this hotel and we were so thankful. Such a great accomodating staff and the hotel and setting was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Room was comfortable. Front desk staff at check in was not overly friendly, but all in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
by michelle o.

Last Minute Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
From the outside its very nice but the rooms are okie. I will say I did sleep very well in their beds & they are comfortable Bathroom was very clean.. Only thing that bored was the feeling of the rug & even if the room was nonsmoking still had a slight order as if it smelt as smoke. I just feel that above all the room price is not suitable for the stay.