Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel has fun activities

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: the breakfast and the activities that the hotel offered
Cons: Rooms could use some updating but it was still fine for the price.
Location: We went to Scarywood at Silverwood Theme Park. We also took the half hour drive to shop in Spokane, Washington. Not a bad location.
We stayed at the hotel for the water park. We went about 10 PM and didn't think there would be so many kids, but it was still fun. Before we went to the park, the 4 of us (aged 21, 22, 24 and 25) were in our room about 8:30 PM on a Saturday night, and the person in the room next to us rudely banged out the wall and then came to our door asking us to be quiet. We were just laughing and having fun on our weekend away. We are respectful women, but found it pretty annoying to get in trouble from someone trying to sleep. However, I recognize this isn't the hotel's fault. The other annoying thing that happened is I had gone up to the room to get something while we were out and about and the room key didn't work (4th floor). I went back downstairs and waited in a large line up and was told it was working by the front desk. I then went up and tried again and it didn't work, so back downstairs I went and it turns out one of the front desk staff didn't program the card correctly. I understand that people make mistakes but it was slightly off putting because the staff laughed with each other about the mistake, and I had honestly just spend 20 minutes hiking up and down the hotel to get my card to work. Other than that, the room was nice (a little outdated) and clean and we enjoyed our two nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyside, WA

Awesome place to stay and enjoy a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really enjoyed the games and fun package for family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got changed twice

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booked through Expedia and was changed for my room then was charged again by the hotel it's only been two days so I'm still trying to work this out with the hotel. Hope it all is okay in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great for families

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great fun for all ages! My kids ages range from 8-19 years and all had a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent. Close to restaurants and much to do there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Ab . Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was great, but did not visit the wateralide attached nor any of the games. It was the king weekend so extremely busy. I would suggest getting to the breakfast as early as possible. For the last half hour it was offered there were no tables free and little food to select from as they had run out. Otherwise the rooms were typical style and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blackdiamond

Great Memories

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Triple play next door and including breakfast.
Cons: My only negative about our three day stay is the hotel should include the Raptor Reef Fee for all guests staying at the hotel.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park
We really enjoyed our stay and will remember our stay. My only negative about our three day stay is the hotel should include the Raptor Reef Fee for guests staying at the hotel. Perhaps, creating a discounted package for majority of the activities at Triple Play for guests at the hotel. Our three day stay ended up costing us quite a bit trying to enjoy all of the great activities that were offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was ok but way overpriced for what is there. Was nice and close to triple play raptor reef and that was a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Both of my kids had bites all over their bodies after spending two nights at the triple play hotel. I called to let them know to check the mattresses for bedbugs and the evening staff told me they would have a manager call me in the morning and also informed me that the room was occupied at the time so he couldn't go check it . In the morning around 10 AM I got a phone call from the manager Tammy who told me first thing in the morning they tore the whole room apart and found no bedbugs not sure how they tore the whole room apart in the morning if there were Hotel gas was not happy with the outcome they did not even offer to help in anyway. We won't be back and I will be sharing my experience on social media so this doesn't happen to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, clean and the a/c worked well. The breakfast included could have had a little more selection.