Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
good location, friendly staff, parking space, room is reasonable comfortable, recommend this hotel, price is reasonable room rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff were lovely and brilliant but the pillows were hard and uncomfy so had 2 really bad nights of sleep. The chair and a couple of other things in the room were broken and the bathroom was like a wet room but the shower floor wasn't done very well so the whole floor got wet and took forever to dry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BODMIN , CORNWALL

IDEAL STAY FOR ANFIELD. JUST OUTSIDE LIVERPOOL.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: EXPEDIA.
Location: APPROX 12MILES FROM ANFIELD.
EXCELLENT VALVE FOR MONEY. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. ROOMS GOOD , BREAKFAST EXCELLENT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In a middle of nowhere , you have to drive everywhere
Room was very small for 4 people. We were walking over beds as they were packed in small space. My son's bed broke in the middle of the night so he had to sleep on broken base. Breakfast was embarrassing - we were told that we can't touch the hot food section as we only have the cold option included. I will never use Ibis again. It was cheap and disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Perfect location for us.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good check-in + out. Good variety for continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So noisy, avoid rooms at the front of the hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel. Having read reviews from others about noisy from traffic, I packed heavy duty industrial earplugs. Even with those, the traffic noise kept me awake all night & it felt like I was in the middle of the road. Bed mattresses also thin & uncomfortable, even with the toppers that have been added. Avoid - especially room 324!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Haydock Park Racecourse

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Betfair Chase raceday. Checked in before racing though our room wasn't ready until 2pm, meaning we could go straight to our accommodation upon our return. Reception staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a wet room type with very nice shower. Overall, a great value stay and we have booked for next year already. Room for improvement? Lose the ultra-low-budget loo roll and charge £1 extra!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
reasonable hotel, dinner was over priced and slow (I was told) so eat out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was very nice
Cons: The bathroom wasn't pleasant. The whole stay was ruined by the domestic incident so struggled to sleep due to all the noise.
The hotel itself was ok, the staff were friendly enough. The room was ok but needs a refresh as the floor tiles were loose in the bathroom. It wasn't bad value for money but wouldn't stay more than one night. The worst part was that we were woken up 3 times between one and three in the morning due to a drunk couple having a domestic in the room across from us screaming, shouting and swearing as well as banging and slamming. Must of woken the whole floor up it was so loud! Not a pleasant experience. The staff apologised but said they are not accountable for other guests behaviour. Rather disappointing overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels