Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Not fancy but a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Apex Haymarket was not what we expected but it turned out to be a great choice. The rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. The location is away from the crazy hustle and bustle of the city center but it is an easy walk to the Royal Mile and the castle We even walked to Arthur’s Seat and climbed to the top. The Apex restaurant was very good. Good service, good food and good prices. Again, it is not fancy but we ate there 3 times! I cannot say enough about the Apex staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful and professional. Parking is difficult and pricey. Next time I will return my rental car before staying at the Apex. I hope to return for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location, nice cafes near by, tram station minutes away so can literally jump on and off! Staff were friendly, only problem was car park as limited space. Perfect for a short break away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

fine for a short city break

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable room, great location
Cons: breakfast, not enough fresh fruit, and all seemed to be on a very high counter, hard to get at.
Location: walking distance of princess st, near Haymarket station, plenty pubs and restaurants nearby.
great location within easy walking distance of princess street and across the street from Haymarket railway station and both bus and tram stops. pleasant hotel, room was clean and had a good bed. the room was a bit too warm for my liking but you can open the windows. i only had breakfast and it was ok, nothing to write home about but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, boutique-like hotel in great district.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel. Modern, clean with boutique hotel-like rooms Located in great neighbourhood with good restaurants and within walking distant of downtown. Close in train station and across the street from Metrolink to airport Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsclere

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Check that everything in the room works before letting.
Location: Good. Close to tram line.
Room and bathroom were on the small side. Bathroom had a partially blocked sink.
5 out of 5
by irene

Ease in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for the trip I did. Close to Haymarket Station which allows easy transport to central Edinburgh and also the airport.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with easy access to trains, trams, and buses

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Excellent, very helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Impressive breakfasts. Haymarket is a great place to stay because of its easy access to the centre by public transport. The hotel is in a peaceful location with no traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by nicola

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Can't fault this hotel. Any problem which arose was dealt with swiftly. The decor is clean and modern. Breakfast provided a good variety of foods. The surrounding area is handy for trams, trains, taxis and buses. There are a number of cafes and bars within walking distance. There is also a small supermarket nearby, for snacks, drinks, etc.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels