Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice apartments close to everything

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: perfect for girls weekend away, warm, quite comfortable.
Cons: Showers very poor water pressure! And hair dryer poor quality just needs replacing
Location: Shopping, restaurants all great easy access
Suzanne at check in excellent as were the two guys on departure early Monday morning the 4th December, they were very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you found our apartments well-located and our staff friendly and helpful. However, we regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the water pressure and hairdryer. I will ask our Maintenance Manager to look into this right away. Thank you for letting us know. Best wishes!
3 out of 5
by Edmond

Mr Sheqi

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights on the third floor of the groove. First they took a £100 deposit returnable after 10 days in case anything goes missing and was not mention anywhere First the parking very expensive. When we tried to get to the third floor the button on the lift for the third floor did not work. Told one of the stuff and she said sorry but doesn’t work so we had to go the the forth floor and get down to the third one. The carpet on the room was filthy and the whole apartment had feet smell. On the bedrooms was 2 single beds on each room and I had to join 2 so I could sleep with my wife and they where very uncomfortable. Outside where some people that looked like a gang. In the black book was a inventory of the appartment and some things where missing and I was not told. Not a good experience at all. Not going to use it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our apartments. We appreciate your feedback. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

2 bedroom apartment

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location, kitchenette,
Location: walking distance to Tattoo, and Fringe Festival events.... grocery store nearby with pubs and restaurants as well.
Spent a week in Edinburgh, apartment was conveniently located to walking to many events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good location at a great price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Spent a week there. Room was ready when I arrived and was allowed to check in early which was nice after a long flight from Texas. Nice setup and amenities. Centrally located and walking distance to most of the city attractions. Only critic was the bed was quite low and for a guy 6' tall a bit small. Would have loved to have had more pillows as well. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you found our apartments good value and conveniently located. Regarding pillows, more can be requested from Reception who is on-site 24 hours a day. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Practical and good value

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, four rooms, security for car.
Cons: Carpeting and bed.
Booked last minute for the festival and was pleased with how quiet the unit was, amount of space we had in our apartment and good security for car (extra charge) and reasonable rate for such a busy time. However the carpeting was old and dirty and the bed lumpy and bumpy and these things really need to be updated to rate the place more than my generous four stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by The Fountain Court Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our apartments. We appreciate your feedback! We regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness of the carpets. Our sincerest apologies! I have forwarded your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager and she has assured me that there is a carpet cleaning programme and a mattress replacement programme in place. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very spacious service apartment.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and service of the staff. Spacious room.
Cons: The mattress for the single bed can be better. It is a bit to flimsy and not supportive enough. The basin in the toilet is a bit old fashion.
Location: The hotel is about 20 mins walking distance from the major tourist centre such as Edinburgh castle and the Royal Mile.
The hotel is conveniently located in Edinburgh, about 15 to 20 mins walk to the center such as the Royal Mile. We took a taxi to the Royal Mile and cost us about 8 pounds and 10 to 15 mins. Take a bus to the city center is also very convenient. Our room is on the ground floor and it is not that noisy. We can hear people talk loudly outside and were being woken up by crow's ugly voice. However, to me these are bearable. Since it is a service apartment, it is very spacious inside. The kitchen comes with major cooking utensils and equipment. Room service is provided on daily base and the tidiness and cleanliness are up to my demanding level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comprehensive review and rating our apartments with 5 stars. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Fountain Court - Edinburgh Grove

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities available.
Cons: It would be great if the hotel had some more brochures on the transportation for the bus available as well.
Location: Loudan's was great for breakfast. Loved Zizzi's and Badabing for meals that were close by when we had limited time.
It was a great apartment to have. Lots of space compared to a hotel room. Cleaned daily and had kitchen and laundry facilities. We were only 15 minutes to the Edinburgh Castle (walking). The bus was very close to be able to also use as transportation and in addition, cab from Train Station was only 10 minutes away ($8 GBP) so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you found our location and facilities available convenient. Our friendly Reception Team is happy to help with any public transport questions as they are on the desk 24 hours a day. With very best wishes!
4 out of 5
by David

Stag weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 of us shared a 2 bedroom, 4 x single bed apartment. It was spacious and clean, and surprisingly very quiet. Secure with own car park. Would recommend for group visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stag weekend with us and hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!