Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location and good facilities
Cons: They should let know in advance that the keys for the apartment will be giving in a different building.
Location: The castle is 7 minutes walking, groceries store and a nice market on Saturday mornings
It was pretty good. I will totally recommended and stay there again. Just one time we found the door of the apartment open. We called the reception since we believed the cleaning staff left it open. They said they will check the cameras and send and email with all the details. They never did...other than that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We take safety and security very seriously and our sincerest apologies for housekeeping not closing the door properly. Let me assure you that this is a very rare occasion. I will follow up with our Reception Manager to see why we never emailed you to apologise. We hope to welcome you back despite this! Best wishes
5 out of 5
by david

perfect stay in edinbourgh

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
outside made us alittle concerned entrance small door but once inside was amazing. perfectly clean , total attention to detail . fully equipped rt down to hair dryers coffee, etc.Honestly just made the trip very enjoyable. would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an enjoyable trip to Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Seamus

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was good but stairs too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is detailed on online travel agents that we do not have a lift at Morrison, but apologies if that wasn't clear to you. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, private, quiet and much larger than we expected. Great find for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your experience and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the FCA Team
4 out of 5
by Karen

Clean and comfortable apartment

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know that you found our apartments comfortable and well presented. We hope to welcome you back with us soon. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean appartment, good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not the original hotel I picked however it was very good, not far from original hotel, great location, good size, clean, plenty of eating and shops nearby. Only issue was it was on the 3rd floor with no lift and had there been someone in the group with mobility issue this would have been a huge issue as it was never mentioned when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great that you decided to stay with us and enjoyed your visit overall. We don't have a lift at Morrison Apartments, but this is detailed on our Expedia page as well as on our website. Apologies if that was not clear to you. With best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irl

Nice apartment

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The apartment was nice and clean. The only trouble was no lift or smoking area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money making poor apartment

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very unorganised, we had to try to find the building on our own. The apartment was very, very dirty. the places seems like a big business trying to make money. No love or attention to detail. Toiletries consisted of hand wash and shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that our apartments did not meet your expectations. We do care about our guests and would like to apologise if it didn't seem this way. We state on the Hotels.com that the check-in for our apartments is off-site. Regarding cleanliness, I have forwarded your feedback on to the Housekeeping Manager. This is not our usual standard. With best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by Carrie from Portland, Or

lovely staff, terrible nights' sleep

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Morrison St. Staff is absolutely lovely, but facilities lacking. Expecting budget accommodations, but problems went beyond decor to comfort. Really shoddy construction: misfitting, creaking floor boards and cupboards, huge gaps around door, could hear a whisper from the hallway. Cleaning did not extend under, behind, or next to furniture or appliances. Broken TV (even after battery change). Mis-hung curtains let in light. Noise was biggest issue. Building built on top of underground train. So loud that windows and dishes rattled every five minutes, day and night. Staff has unusual view of clients' sleep. 1st morning, woken at 830 by housekeeper vacuuming outside of our door frame. 2d morning, woken by maintenance knocking at 900 to check water level in boiler. 3d night, taped hand made DND sign on door, then smoke detectors started chirping . Staff promptly changed batteries, but, if they had been changed on time, chirping could have been avoided. Long story short, this is not a good hotel for sleeping in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and calling our staff lovely. In regards to your complaints, we have contacted you direct. Best wishes
4 out of 5
by Ying Ling

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is nice and comfortable, but it is very inconvenient for those who travel on their own. I had a bad experience of collecting keys from the reception on Grove Street, while carrying two suitcases with me on a rainy day. No staff members will help my luggage, then I needed to go back to Morrison street and carried heavy baggage upstairs because there is no lift in the old building. It was also annoying that no one came to do the daily cleaning services in the first few days, although a concern was expressed to the reception again and again. However, things were later improved and the comfortable bed gave me good sleep at night. The daily cleaning is basic, but the apartment can be more alerted of the dusty area in the kitchen and the sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you found the apartments nice and comfortable. We state on online travel agents that our our Morrison Apartments' reception is off-site and that the building has no lift. Apologies, if that was not clear. Regarding cleaning standards, we would like to apologise that they were not up to what you expected. I've passed your feedback on to our Housekeeping Manager. Best wishes