Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Perfect For Time in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A charming, clean, and welcoming small hotel in Edinburgh, near the Haymarket station. Very comfortable rooms and delightful building. The best, is the breakfast served in a cheerful room. We were not planning to sit in a hotel room, but be out and about. This was perfect! Hot breakfast to order, easy accessibility to Haymarket station, And on the Uber trail! Heartily recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in good central location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Needed to stay in Edinburgh on business. Difficult to find a hotel due to events happening in city. Settled on this hotel. Not disappointed. Only real negative was the breakfast, very basic and no haggis.
5 out of 5
by CARLOS

quite and charming

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel os located in a residential área, very close to Haymarket station, downtown can be reached on foot. It is a guest house very confortable and clean. Room was quiet and big enough for a couple. hotel staff was quite helpfull.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. This hotel is in a quiet street, but within walking distance of Princes Street. Bus and tram at the end of the street, but an easy walk into city. Easy access to airport via the tram. Large room with comfortable beds. Lovely sunny breakfast room. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The manager could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Haggis on breakfast menu
Excellent facilities & location. Highly recommended, many pleasant bars & restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the proprietor was friendly and approachable. Parking is not great but a lovely central near Haymarket Train station easily accessible to central Edinburgh.Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time out in Edinburgh

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel with personal friendly service. Excellent location. Near tram, train, taxi and buses. Three minutes to Princes Street by tram - regular service including Sundays. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Good facilities. Lovely corner of Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice small & friendly hotel in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I recommend this small B&B style hotel. We were unable to reserve a hotel in the old town, it being easter weekend, but there was a room available here. We were concerned about distance, but it wasnt a problem because around the corner there was: tram, regional train station, bus and taxi stand. About 10 min in tram to old town. Once we even walked the 20-25 min to castle. Hotel is in quiet neighborhood but there are restaurants/pubs within walking distance. Family running the hotel was very friendly and helpful. If you leave in an excursion before breakfast hours, they will prepare a little to go bag for you. Also arranged taxi for taxi to come to doorstep when we left with all our luggage. Breakfast was quite pleasant: continental or full Scottish breakfast. Room was a little like staying at your grandmas, but impeccable, very comfortable and good hot water. We were a party of three; our room had a queen and a double plus a little sitting area with tea items and biscuits. Only thing different from photos is that the outside is not exactly white...but the slightly sooty look of all the other bldgs. Not an issue, just that I was keeping my eye out for stark white bldg while searching for the hotel. I would stay here again.