Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Very good apartment centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a very well equipped place to stay which is perfect for looking around Edinburgh, or as we did, use it for a stopover. It is also very reasonably priced and a good alternative to a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We were mistakenly given a room that is reserved for handicapped persons and using the restrroom/bathroom was an ordeal to put it mildly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your overall stay however we are disappointed of your experience within one of our room types. In the event this happens and you are not comfortable within our apartments please do contact our 24 hour reception who will be more than happy to assist you. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire, Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great experience

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Located close to Edinburgh Castle and Old Town. Was upgraded for free to two bedroom apartment. Love having a kitchen and washing machine. Unit didn't have a dryer, so bring small clothesline. Grocery stores (Tesco and Sainsbury) very close by. Haymarket station a short walk. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Claire - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Seamus, thank you so much for taking the time to send us your great review of your recent stay. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. Once again we thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back on your return visit. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice and short walking distance to old city

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Comfortable stay. Apartment was clean and tidy with all the essentials. Location was perfect for sightsing within wackiness distance of old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Cara - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abdul, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review from your recent stay! I am thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and found the apartment comfortable, clean, tidy and well located! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Best Wishes Cara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Moldy bathroom. Unhelpful staff. No toiletries. No free house keeping. No air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the entrance to hotel apartment is exceptional. you feels like at home. it's away from reception area.
Cons: daily sercive for rooms/apartments need to be improved. currently No service provided at all.
Location: location is good. tesco not far away from hotel as well as bus stop.
I booked two rooms apartment. rooms are good in terms of size as well as living room (connected with kitchenate). there is only one toilet (bathroom). it should be two at least. I like the decore style and colour. there is a babies playing area in front of building. it is a quiet and safe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good idea, moderate execution

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Poor location, away from city center; room was decent but missing many amenities for the price. Upon arrival fridge was damaged, and we needed more toilet tissue. Has washing machine but no detergent (although dishwasher has detergent). No napkins or paper towels. Bed linen had a few stains and human hair. Some of things things are to be expected, but could be better for the price. overall, the staff were helpful, but not necessarily friendly (i.e., were willing to get things done, but seemed like it was at times a hassle for us to have asked). Some were nicer than others. Oh, and DO NOT expect yr room to be ready before 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate
Cons: Nothing
Location: Going to see attractions and shopping
Nice apt wish could cook bkft no time but nice apt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice, modern apartment, but could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Issue with one of the windows, but hotel staff quickly offered to have it fixed. Nice courtyard area. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room overbooked. Left, literally, out in the rain

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room overbooked. Guy behind the desk said hotel full. Had to walk around in the rain and find another place.