Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C and C

Posted Jun 18, 2018
It was ok, but room was small. Breakfast poor. No orange juice. Machine was broken, but I would have thought they could have had pitchers of juice. Pastries stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
In town with family for baseball tournament, carpet was dirty in our room. Couple next door had a dog that barked half the day and night! Pool room was super hot and AC in room did not keep the fan on all night! Staff was wonderful, elevator was down for a while and floors were extremely slick when kids were leaving pool are, I don’t know how many people about fell!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by John G , Hotel Management
Thanks again for taking the time to complete this survey, we are so glad to hear from our guests. We are sorry that all of your expectations were not met, and we will take your notes as ways that we can improve. So that you and our other guests have the best experience possible. We hope you will give us another shot to provide premier service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly with reasonable fee.

Posted May 1, 2018
Easy on and off I-70. Although close to highway, it was quiet enough for a good night’s sleep. Plus had a room at end of hall near back door which made it easy to exercise my dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location for FHSU rodeo weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Stayed 4 nights and I really can’t find anything negative regarding this hotel. The staff was very helpful; this includes the desk, breakfast room to the cleaning staff. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Thanks for making my visit great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by John Griffith , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to fill out our online survey, your feedback is very important to us! We are glad that we were able to create a warm and welcoming environment for your stay during the rodeo. We wish we could've given you a little better weather, hopefully next year! We cannot wait to see you again, have a great day. John Griffith Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Only thing that disappointed us was the hot tub was out of order. Other than that it was a great place. Breakfast was hot, room was comfy and we were able to get in outta the blizzard without to much expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Leigh P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to respond to our online survey. We are happy that we could satisfy most of your needs, and hope you had a great rest of your day. We are so sorry that we were not able to let you in to the hot tub. It will be taken care of early this week. We hope the rest of your trip went just as smooth, and look forward to seeing you again real soon. You have a great day, Leigh Purdy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty pool and hot tub.

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel it self wasn’t bad. When I booked online I specifically marked I wanted pet friendly and pool/ hot tub since we were traveling far for kids to have a little break in trip. At check in they told me there was an extra charge for dog(which it didn’t say anything about that online when I booked and paid.) Room was okay. The pool and hot tub was horrible. It was dirty and the hot tubs water was green and smelled. I will look for another place to stay next time I come through this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Overnight Accomodation

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Leigh P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Feedback like yours helps us to continuously improve so we can ensure guests enjoy an excellent experience. We appreciate the opportunity to accommodate your travels, and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays KS

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and comfortable. Easy access from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Leigh P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to say such kind things about our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff as they work hard to ensure an excellent experience through a clean and friendly stay. I'm glad you found our location convenient to I-70! We appreciate the opportunity to accommodate your travels and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Leigh P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online! We are very proud to receive a 5 star rating as our staff works very hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and friendly experience. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will share your review with my staff to encourage them to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online. We strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience through great customer service and a clean stay. We hope your next visit is even better! - Leigh P., General Manager