Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to I-70

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to I-70 made it a nice place to stop for overnight
Cons: Continue with the updates!
New carpet and paint throughout the hotel made us feel that everything was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the noise level was low. Breakfast had something for everyone! The only negative was the area with the bathtub. This area needs some remodeling but was OK--thick caulking between floor and the tub, and an area of crumbling around the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I don't think the price reflected the accommodations. The price was too high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, nice pool

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Hays. It was Homecoming weekend so the breakfast was a little crowded but it was pretty standard hotel fare, not bad. We didn't bring our bathing suits but the indoor pool and hot tub looked nice. The hotel is older but has been updated and was nice and clean. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great but it was enough. Our room had a mini fridge and coffee maker, toiletries and iron/ironing board, all the standard necessities. The bed was very comfy and the area seemed reasonably quiet, especially for being right by a highway intersection. You are an easy drive to anything in Hays. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel to stop in for rest from long vacation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nice to find a place still has queen beds room for reserving, the king bed is our first choice
Cons: Matress may need change
Location: Close to shoping center and all the restaurant
It is ok hotel to stay over night when all other hotels of your choices have no vacancy. The breakfast is good compare with some of the hotels. The matress maybe due for changing. Can't get receipt, because booked thru Expedia, told to get from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by kris from Denver, CO

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay for us. The location is convenient to I-70 and close to restaurants. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good. One issue with our room is that the bathroom fan was very loud, which wasn't great for anyone wanting to sleep in a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels