Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Quick stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
we stayed here on the way to CO. We arrived late, but it was very easy to check in. It had easy access to the room. Ty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight before early morning flight out of Hays

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very impressed with the remodeling and upgrading of the lobby and the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel/motel with somewhat older hardware

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Room okay but breakfast was disapp’t/staff seemed pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Terrible night's sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access to the interstate, pet-friendly, free wifi
Cons: Sound-proofing walls, more breakfast options
We stopped at this hotel while we were driving back from Thanksgiving with family out of state, and we had our dog with us. So did everyone else! Between the other travelling families and the abundance of hunters and their dogs, the place was packed, and NOISY! The paper-thin walls and the outside-access doors meant that we heard every laugh, yell, curse, bark, crying baby, and truck engine. I spent most of the night trying to shush my dog so she wouldn't be adding to the ruckus! The pillows were super-thick and gave everyone a sore neck. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing was wonderful. The room was mostly clean, with barely enough room for the rollaway bed we added. Although the staff was very pleasant, I've never had someone deliver a rollaway and not know where to put it or offer to open it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Nice accommodations at the right price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Decent hotel room, good breakfast, excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff , good location off the interstate. The breakfast had fresh food. I’ll stay again. I would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Awesome
Second time i've stay here and I enjoy it. It is clean and warm and comfortable. will always be my go to place when i go down I 70
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean room. Very nice staff. Easy access from I70.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was clean but smelled bad. You should note that there is no elevator. The safe was very handy. The location was very good for my trip. The HVAC was quiet. I swatted four flies in my room.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was average. Air conditioning didn't work ver well. Gap around the door. Old motel, but comfortable for a cheap nights stay. Breakfast was average. Not enough coffee and no one was checking to see if it needed refilled.