Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room Had a strange odor would not stay there sgain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita kansas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The lobby was in remodeling so it was disorganized but overall very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one or two nights it is okay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: They were concerned that I was not satisfied with the room. So they were very nice to ask me about it.
Cons: I would think about staying there again.
Location: It is next to the main highway, so it will be noise all day until late at night. That is the only issue if you care about a "quite night"
It is better to call the front desk and ask to the manager directly so that they can offer you what they have available and not what you see online. The price was a little too high for the size of the room and location. The night before I happened to stay in another town. The hotel was better and price lower. So I was concerned of it and the manager asked me about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is very reasonably priced and the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Good location and great staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The cheerful and helpful staff.
Cons: The Internet page lists airports shuttles available. While this is technically correct, it should mention that there is a fee involved.
Location: Very easy location to I-70 and only 7 minutes to the airport. Many choices for food within very easy walking distance.
I was in a bind with several cancelled air flights. Sam, Reagan, and Stephanie were great staff that showed understanding and flexibility during this life-threatening ice storm. I am grateful for their concern and service.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Definitely Stay Here !

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this for a night to visit the college. Got a great price. Have to say that this is probably one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in for the type and price. Extra large room, comfortable beds, exceptionally clean, double vanity. Hotel staff was wonderful (live, awake human being at 2 am). Continental breakfast had the usual waffles, cereal, juice but also had biscuits and gravy, grits, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time in Hays. Great town. The room was very nice and comfortable. Everything was great except for whoever kept slamming their door in the middle of the night and waking me up.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Convenient for a road trip stop

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We needed to stop and rest for a road trip and Days Inn fit the bill nicely on a budget. The steak house next door was fine for a reasonably priced dinner (that wasn't fast food) with young kids.
5 out of 5
by Voigt from Hays KS

nice night in Hays

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Only bananas for fruit. Would love some soy milk.