Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Beds were really hard. Hanger hanging up light

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beds were really hard. There was a hanger on the light. It had a very weird smell in room. Breakfast could been little bigger but the guy that made my waffle was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was clean. The breakfast was good. Better than I had expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I stopped at this hotel while traveling through Kansas. Late in the night I discovered the bed I was sleeping in had bed bugs. I moved to the recliner chair for the remainder of my sleep. I woke to discover I had dozens of bites on my body. Dispite all this, the hotel never offered to compensate me for my stay. Their only response was to thank me for letting them know about the bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience off freeway.
Cons: Modern updates. Water temps.
Water would go from hot to cold and cold to hot in the shower. Dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. The washer and dryer came in very handy. The decor was a bit dated. The door was a little hard to close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, OH

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Easy to get to. Just off the interstate. Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beds were very nice. Many good places to eat nearby. Great stay for the price. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facility. No curtains. Nosiey

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: remodel Add curtains to rooms
Location: Good location from food and interstate
Had to ask for room change.. Room had not been cleaned very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dallin from Provo, utah

That'll Do

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was what you might expect from it. It was clean apart from a few odd smells, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was a pretty good spread (waffles, eggs, cereal, etc). It works well for a spot to stay if you are passing through town and need a pillow for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Kansas

Won't stay here again, unless we are desparate...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time staying at this Days Inn, wanted to give a second chance. This time was worse. Checking in, they had us in a non smoking double bed room instead of the non smoking king. When I told them I had already paid for a non smoking king, they said that Hotels.com does not confirm with them what they have available, they did not have a non smoking king, all they had left was a smoking king room. We ended up taking that room. When we got there, the room still had empty drink cups on the night stands. The carpet was sticky and nasty. The only up side was the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. When we went to check out the next morning, one of the staff members was going over paperwork at the front desk. She would not acknowledge us standing there. We did not get waited on till the clerk came around the corner. I realize it was not probably her job but a curtious hello or even a "one moment, someone will be right with you" would have been nice. As always the breakfast available is always good. Very disappointed in this Days Inn. We have stayed in many others, but this one is definitely not on our "Saved or Favorites" list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn Hays Kansas

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: convenience; good price for quality of motel
Cons: fix the shower water mixing valve
Location: close to restaurants (mostly fast food); Sternberg Museum; Ft. Hays University; shopping
Good motel for the money. My only complaint was the fluctuating water temperature in the shower. Hot water came out of the spout, but when mixed with cold water for the shower, it was downright cold one day. I finally figured out a way to get a warm shower.