Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Little out dated. Water wouldn't get hot

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The 75.00 charge for cleaning pheasant in sinks or tub should have been a warning. Staff was nice and efficient, room should have been much cheaper for what I got. Shower was warm and got hot near the end, soap would'nt lather up. I won't stay there again for 65.00 maybe 35.00 if just needing a place to sleep. Bed linen was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Denver, CO

Simple, easy, clean and nice

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was quiet, clean and the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel is a bit run down

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: They did have hot oatmeal and waffles for breakfast. The oatmeal was the slow-cooked type that I like.
Cons: They really need to get repairs done.
Location: This hotel was just off the freeway and had a Whiskey Creek restaurant next door.
My first card did not open the door. Got another and it worked. The door was hard to lock from the inside. Had to push on it to get the latch to work. There was an open gap in the drywall in the ceiling above the toilet and I could see the plumbing from the toilet on the 2nd floor. I was in room 135. Maybe they will fix it. The room smelled a bit musty. they have plastic flowers in the flowerbeds in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Des Moines

Needs work

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I get there and have to unplug the little fridge in the room because there was a high pitched whine coming from there. For price hotel was sufficient except I had no hot water or should I say I had it for the first minute or so. I was the only one in the room so it wasn't like we had shower after shower going. No one likes to wake up and then jump into a cold shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No
Location: N/A
Wonderful - great breakfast, Clean, quiet, friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night's stop.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is showing its age. Everything seems to be needing work: peeling paint,bad plaster, etc. The hotel is clean but upkeep is needed. Shower temp was very inconsistent. Hot then cold maybe back to hot. It may be because we were close to the hotel laundry but it was irritating. Had to turn our air conditioner down to 62 just to get it to come on. This on 90deg days. Bed was nice and staff was helpful. Just needs some help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fall Nationals Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the cost of this hotel. Unfortunately, we stayed in a room with an extremely small bed, and a smoking room. I'm sure it was my fault, but we stayed for two days, and it was uncomfortable. The front desk said they would have had no problem giving us a different room, but they were completely booked. Even though that experience wasn't a great one, we will definitely stay here again. The next time, though, I will MAKE SURE I get the type of room I really want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Golden, Colo

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
They had and excellent breakfast & good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Klib1

Hays Trip

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The Days Inn is a very good value for the price, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels