Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Check-in, room, breakfast
Booked this hotel on the return leg of a family trip to Colorado. Check in staff was superb. Room was clean and the amenities were good. The breakfast was also great. No complaints about my stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hampton

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stopping on way to Colorado. Quiet. Typical Hampton. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel:nearby construction

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel, staff, cleanliness great. Easy to find fron highway. Only negative was the construction next door with equipment on hotel parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Room needed some updates, especially the bathroom. Was quiet. Had a nice social hour. Eats and tea.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper New York State

Necessary Travel Made Easier

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I needed to travel through Hays and found the Hampton online. This was such a refreshing place to stop - clean, safe, quiet, close to the highway. The breakfast bar was more than adequate. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff but noisy neighbors Walls must be pretty thincpulf hear the people talking till 3 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Hannah A, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the noise issue with the neighboring rooms. Anytime you have an issue please call our front desk so they can address the noise issue with the other rooms to help reach a solution. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stop by and stay again when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We came with a group of about 24 families for a baseball tournament over the weekend. This was the second year we used this hotel for the tournament and might be the last. The previous year we were allowed to use the lobby to have pizza and socialize without any problem. This year the lady at the front desk acted very annoyed and was very rude about us using the lobby. We asked if there was a meeting room we could use instead and she informed us that we should just go to our rooms. VERY RUDE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
There were several issues during that weekend involving the teams. We had other guests that were not apart of the team that were having numerous issues with noise from kids running in the hallways, knocking on room doors, yelling in the hallways, kids being unsupervised by parents etc. We also had an issue with our staff having difficulties with the kids because they kept taking things off of their housekeeping carts without asking which makes our staff behind on cleaning and stocking rooms. We also had issues with the lobby being overcrowded and our five, 1st floor rooms were having issues with the noise. I came in that evening around 8:00PM because my front desk agent was having an overwhelming amount of complaints and problems. There is to be no food & drink in the pool area and there were beer bottles, can, soda, food, etc, also having beer cans and bottles causes a safety hazard. We I came in I spoke with a parent from one of the teams, and explained our policy, no loitering in public areas after 10PM. I explained due to the high number of noise complaints and issues that things need to be shut down by 10PM; she was very understanding. When my front desk agent went to do her job and get things shut down so she can complete her tasks and duties, part of that being to clean the lobby, replaced the trash, and stock the breakfast area; there were several parents that were being very rude to her and making comments and remarks that were not necessary. She was just doing her job, unfortunately we cannot afford to have parties going on until 3am in our lobby when we have 1st floor rooms, and other tasks that need to be completed in order to make our hotel clean, presentable, and in nice condition. Since everybody booked individually online we were not aware that we had that many teams staying with us, otherwise we would have explained our policy at checkin but we also want our guests to respect that we have 80 rooms and several of those rooms were not guests staying with a team. If you decide to book at our property again, we hope you will understand our rules & regulations and our staff.
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, just a lot of highway noise
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Just a regular stay, nothing wow! But nice