Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My only complaint is the slow internet. You can get faster for $5.00 a day but that is absurd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nice hotel. convenient just off of Interstate 70.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Arrived late night, check in was easy, room was ready. Very comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff. Good value. Would definitely stay there again. I have always had good luck with Hampton Inns.
2 out of 5
by Hideaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sally from Tulsa, OK

Just About Perfect!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a road trip. The location and amenities were great for exercising after a long drive, being close to the hwy, and getting a meal at the IHOP next door and the continental breakfast the following morning. The only problem I had was being unable to watch TV because the remote control didn't respond well. I think the battery needed to be replaced on the TV remote control. This Hampton Inn location in Hays was comfortable, convenient, and provided good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, and well maintained , and location to the local IHOP was awesome!
Cons: Pillows were a little flat
Location: Local IHOP was right outside the door!
drove in from Dallas, Texas and arrived after midnight. It was a quick check in, with parking close. Felt very safe and it was pleasant having a clean and well maintained room. VERY quiet!
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Castle Rock

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, comfortable. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Byron from Englewood

Worn out Hampton

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Below average property for Hampton standards. The rooms are a litlle smaller than newer Hamptons. The bathroom was heavily worn with lots of caulking repairs, rusting metal flanges, and stained surfaces. The breakfast was lower quality food than I have come to expect from Hampton as well. The beds were worn out and sagged which gave me back issues the next morning. Some of our towels were threadbare. The staff was pleasant and friendly, but somewhat clueless. The tub was clean. Overall the property was clean but worn down. Not worth the money, but not terrible.
1 out of 5
by Gregory from McKinney, Texas

Avoid this place

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was terrible. Room was hot, Air conditioner took over 4 hours to cool the room down. Elevator was damaged and was a trip hazard. After these issues we didn't want to try the food or anything else. If it wasn't for my kids I would of have left an hour after checking in. I would have been able to get a refund but since I went through a third party website I have to wait.
5 out of 5
by Anjuli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels