Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Convenient; on the way to our destination.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Breakfast
We were on our way to a destination just a few miles away, with nowhere there to stay. We were received well and the stay was pleasant and convenient. The breakfast could have been a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Kennett, MO. You could do worse. Literally.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This is a decent, low budget motel at a farm town crossroads. I've stayed at every motel in Kennett over the years. I know not to expect the Ritz. Staff is attentive and nice. The pool was clean and blue. The bed was surprisingly comfortable: get 217 and sleep by the AC. Which, by the way has on and off but could cool like crazy. Bring an extra blanket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update paint
Location: GOLF,SHOPPING
Friendly staff. Rooms need painted.We were there for a funeral and it was a close place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotter, AR

Just a quick stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the a/c
The room and staff were pleasing enough but the air conditioning was sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One of the only two habitable motels in town

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Eliminate all smoking. The whole floor smelled.
Location: In Kennett? -- Wally World is about it.........................
We booked a non-smoking room. Got there and the desk clerk told us we had a smoking room. No choice -- either take it to not. Room stank like hell. Breakfast in the morning -- very limited, and staff showed no desire to restock -- either take what's there or not. Our clothing and luggage stank the next day. We would have left, except there's nowhere else to stay. (Motel next door was full) If this is the way Expedia books a room (non-smoking), and then we find out we have to take a smoking room -- who needs Expedia? Also, no discounts for Military, Retired Military, AARP, AMAC, etc. At least we were told "no"..
3 out of 5
by Kristofor

great for super 8

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very kind owner of the hotel. He was very accommodating and made sure we were taken care of. Had a smile on every time we came back in and asked how we were and if we needed anything. Great service for a Super 8.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Alpharetta

A nice stop on our journey.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a bicycle tour of the area. This was the recommended hotel for our stay in Kennett.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Kennett MO

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was a horrible hotel and our room was small. The heater also didn't have labels so it was hard to figure out which way was the heat.