Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Quiet and close to all amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my stay...i have stayed here on multiple occasions and always a pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Nov 4, 2017
There needs to be some renovations and upgrades. My curtains were ripped and the window screen were hanging off .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention. We truly value the feedback regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana. CA

The best deal for your budget

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is not new but every thing works fine. The mattress is even and the sheet is not scratching my skin. Water running is not too weak. There is no flooding in the tub.. No problem with flushing toilet. House keeping is everyday. That all I expect for a budget stay. There was no carpet smell neither. I like it. By the way, it was the lowest price on Expedia at that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to utilizing your comments regarding our price and toilet. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs

Good for a quick stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our room was clean, big, and comfortable. However, the hotel guest were noisy. It was ok for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our room. We hope to see you again and that you'll truly be impressed with our improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa ana

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No good the hotel The A/C did not work , the housekeeping did not do service on the two rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for failing to suffice your expectations. Your comment on the services being poor will be shared with the housekeeping department for immediate attention and improvement. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Average hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Was a better option compared to other hotels with the same price range. You get what you pay for which was ok for me since it was just a one night stay. Comfy bed and a clean bathroom just what I needed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share such favorable review for our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you were satisfied with the basic accommodation and services we offer in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Close to stores and restaurants

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice experience . I was on third floor but still heard a lot of stomping as if someone was above me. No fault to the hotel . Otherwise room was clean bed comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your time in giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn Hayward. I apologize, you were uncomfortable with the level of noise. We will check/investigate on this and Will make certain it is avoided moving forward. Great to hear though that you were comfortable with the accommodation. Best,
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Service is ok

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Help is fine,furniture is little bit old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Putting aside the fact that they have showers that have paint peeling off the inside, the view of a machine shop was just super. I had requested late checkout because I had been awake for almost 2 days straight and 10 minutes after I was supposed to leaving the manager barges in the room (AFTER BREAKING OPEN THE LOCKING MECHANISM) and informs that I "need to leave now!" Horrible experience. I felt incredibly unsafe after knowing they just break their own locks to yell at people who overslept a little. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF A PHONE!?